We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views for miles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We absolutely loved Il Nido hotel. we loved the balcony and view from our room, the balcony and fantastic breakfast selection and the friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom a bit outdated, but quite usable. the shuttle service into town was highly efficient and useful and it was nice to turn our rental car in and let the shuttle driver and convenient train deal with the crazy driving in the area! Would not hesitate to recommend IL Nido to any traveler to the amalfi coast area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony above the restaurant, breathtaking views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Kathi,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,772)
There are newer reviews for Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent New Year's period in this warmful hotel in Sorrento and had a nice time. Good facilities, breathtaking views over Napoli Bay and the Vesuvio. The hotel is a little bit far from the city but the hotel shuttle to the city help the guests. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are Ok, but bathroom can be improved with some hangers, better towels and shower supplies. Also the shower space is very tight, in spite of the spacious bathroom (?)! A big person will have problems to take a shower. The value, at least for this time of the year is very convenient. Go there and enjoy Sorrento and its beauty at the Nido!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioFrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Antonio,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression.
I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff.
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, away from the rather dirty downtown area and with an amazing view of Mount Vesuvius. It makes the drive to the Amalfi coast much easier to access. The rooms are clean and also have ocean/volcano views. The staff, though small, are incredibly responsive and hard working. However, the beds are bad. Really bad. In fact, that is the only thing keeping this hotel from getting 5 stars. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, and everything we ate there was quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. About the problem with the bed we are so sorry, but we always suggest our guests to tell us immediately every kind onf problem so to solve it.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week in June for 3 nights. I can't say enough nice thing about this place: It's a cozy, clean, convenient hotel overlooking Sorrento. There is a free, nice aircoditioned shuttle every hour to and from downtown Sorrento. On our last day, the driver even took us to the train station and helped us with our luggage. The family who runs this place is very friendly, helpful and fair. Their tour prices to capri, Amalfi coast,... Are the most reasonable. Make sure to make reservations in advance. We wanted to go to Capri but the tour was full. The owner gave us so much helpful tips on how we can take a local bus right outside of the hotel to Positano (about €2) and take a ferry from there. We did as he said and had a wonderful time and saved a lot of money. The breakfast was nice. We also ate dinner at their restaurant. The food and wine was delicious. More than that the friendliness of the girl who served us and the amazing sunset and views from the balcony made it memorable. They also have laundry facility. I highly recommend this hotel for its value, service, location and peacefulness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arezu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your "5 stars" review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our services and our staff made such a favorable impression.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Il Nido for 5 nights in November 2013. It is a family run hotel built 50 years ago by the father of the current owner into the cliffs overlooking Sorrento. It has 23 rooms, all with majestic views of the bay and Mount Vesuvius. There is a free hotel shuttle bus every hour to and from downtown Sorrento, and on the day of the checkout, the shuttle bus will take you straight to the train or bus station in Sorrento. There is also a Bus Stop in front of the hotel for the regular bus to Positano and Amalfi (you can purchase the ticket directly from the hotel for 7.60 Euros for a whole day of hop-on and hop-off). The hotel nightly rate is very competitive and includes breakfast buffet. Dinner is cooked by the mother of the owner and is extra (unless you choose the rate that includes dinner when you book). With the exception of a couple of hired help (the shuttle bus driver and room cleaners), all the hotel staff are family members. We enjoyed our stay very much. Great value for your money.

Room Tip: Because teh hotel is built into a cliff going down from teh lobby, the first floor rooms down from t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard1512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team. The Management and staff at Il Nido Hotel are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient location for local bus transport and shuttle from hotel is good and very prompt.
Service was excellent. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
The room was comfortable, though slightly small for 5, but we did not spend much time in our room.
The beds were comfortable and clean. The daily servicing was very good.
Having the restaurant on site is great, as the hotel is slightly out of town. The food was good and the view to Mount Vesuvius and over The Bay of Naples is wonderful.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Sarah,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression.
I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful as we had a bid of bad luck as I was pick pocketed at Naples train station boarding the train to Sorrento on our way to Il Nido. The wallet I lost was pick pocketed out of one of my front pants pockets. Fortunately I had split up the wallet contents and had emergency credit card and cash (euro's) in another zipped pocket. So all was well, I notified the banks and cancelled the other credit cards (good idea to keep separate list of cc phone numbers or have them saved on your phone). On Sunday trip to Capri, bank ATM ate my emergency cc, of course banks are closed on Sunday, so no chance of getting it back. In any case Il Nido manager helped us by advancing some euro's, until we could get replacement cc and pay them back. Great place to stay, wonderful staff, reasonable rates, very convenient shuttle bus service, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palladin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. I'm so sorry for the problem you had in Naples, unfortunately it may happen in every big city. Anyway I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression.
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#81 of 100 in Sorrento
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $91 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing