We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We traveled all over Europe and this was by far our favorite place to stay of the trip! Our room was wonderful- very clean, comfortable, and much larger than you would expect. However, who would want to stay in the room when you had the most amazing view from your balcony?? One thing to realize about the hotel is that it sits atop the hills of Sorrento. The "pro" being that you have that view, the "con" is that the restaurants/shops of Sorrento aren't within walking distance. Don't let that deter you! II Nido has a wonderful shuttle service and we never had any problems getting to the city center at all times of the day and into the evening. We spent our day exploring Sorrento and the surrounding areas, but chose to make our way back early each evening. We actually ate dinner every night at the hotel restaurant! There was such a variety on the menu that we were able to have several seafood, pasta, and meat dishes and never get tired of the food, which, by the way, was wonderful. An advantage of the hotel restaurant is that it shares that same amazing view. Enjoying dinner, wine, and the sunset over the bay was one of our best memories of the trip. I highly recommend this hotel and hope that we will be able to return soon.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    400
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
424
888
60
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for one week from 4-11th September, we had stayed before in 2010, this time was just as enjoyable and the view is still amazing.
The staff and owner are all pleasant and helpful and the rooms clean but it is the view over the bay of Naples towards Vesuvius that makes them extra special.
Everything was perfect, the shuttle bus to town works well, the driver always happy and smiling.
We ate at the hotel twice in the evening and the food is good and with generous portions.
The breakfast really sets you up for the day and the orange juice is gorgeous.
The laundry with complimentary washing powder is also very useful- especially if you are a messy eater!!
Fabulous.

Room Tip: Must choose a sea view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandjmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a tumultous experience in Naples where our credit cards were stolen the service provided by the staff was nothing short of outstanding in supporting us. Their care was above and beyond in regards to attention to our needs. This hotel is amazing with beautiful views across the bay looking to Mt Vesuvius. Our room was large with separate bathroom. More than adequate for our needs. Staff including reception to the shuttle bus driver were very friendly and assisted us whenever required nothing was too much trouble. We strongly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sorrento. Thankyou Hotel Il Nido.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
789 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The view over the bay was amazing. What made our stay was the friendliness of the staff, from the shuttle bus driver who seemed to be always there whenever we needed to the host who allowed us to bring our own wine we'd bought in Montefalco to dinner in the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Bay view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddoch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel based on TA research / reviews that we had read. We had a room facing the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius, which was just so beautiful to look at, while enjoying a drink on the balcony, during our 2 day stay. The shuttle bus to / from the drop off point in Sorrento was always on time and relieved the stress of driving and finding parking space in town. Being able to leave our car on the free roof top parking for a few days was a treat.

We ate dinner at the hotel both nights, even though we had only planned on 1 night, as the food was really good. Each night we were provided with a glass of complimentary white sparkling wine with a small bowl of chips and 2 pieces of bruchetta. I thought the house wine was fine, and a bargain at 5E for a 1/2 litre. I think the beers were 2E. We thought the proosciutto and melon were really outstanding - the taste and size of the serving was big. Also very good was the seafood salad, seafood pasta, mushroom risotto, and the deep fried calamari and shrimp. The view from the dining room was wonderful, and while some dined on the balcony which we thought a little cool, we still had a stunning view.

The breakfasts were very good and comprehenisive as well - wonderful pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon and roast potatoes along with all the other things you would expect such as orange juice you squeeze yourself in a machine, a commercial coffee machinle for lattes, cappuccinos etc, fruit, cereal, cheeses cold meats etc.

While the towels were linen vs cotton (they worked), the shampoo in packets vs. bottles, and had the room and patio furniture been a little more modern, then I would've rated our stay here higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneds53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was farther from town then I thought. You have to know this place goes out of its way to accommodate you! Friendly shuttle driver(including train station), excellent email communication, great breakfast, our check in person was thorough and patient with our questions, train information, best wifi connection of our trip so far. I gave them a great score across the board because if this. The only thing I would critique is the dampness of the room. It kind of had a musty smell but I'm not sure that can be helped since the rooms are downstairs. (2nd floor usually means up but in this case it means down). Highly recommend this hotel and appreciated their high level of service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a great hotel! The service is superb, the view over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius are incredible and you can have a balcony to rest your weary feet on. The shuttle between town is dependable and always on time. It is great to get away from the crowds and relax in the evening. The breakfast is awesome and I do love the fresh squeezed OJ from the machine that makes it on the spot. Dinner is also a good meal. The rooms are spotless. I can only say one negative and that is the rock hard beds which are so common in Italy. Simmons, beautyrest should market some comfortable beds in Italy!

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
1,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing