We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First & Best Italy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First & Best Italy experience”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was my first hotel and experience of Italy. It could not have been better. The staff were helpful and met our every need. The dining room overlooked the bay and the view was wonderful. The room was clean and breakfast was the best. Cathy W

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Cathy,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. I will pass along your compliments to Dino and the rest of the staff.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    405
    64
    17
    10
See reviews for
425
897
60
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We rented a car in Civitavecchia after a cruise and drove to the Amalfi Coast. We unfortunately got lost (no gps) and ended up taking the long road via Salerno adding an 1.5 hrs to the drive. There was a detour in Sorrento which added another 45 minutes due to traffic issues. We arrived at night and were not able to see the view from the hotel until AM. We were meeting old neighbors that had recently relocated from UK to France. We checked in with out any problems and went to our room (I had reserved the least expensive) and were surprised to see a small juliet balcony with a view of the bay of Naples and city lights of Naples. Our dinner in the hotel was very nice with a pre-dinner dish gratis. House wines are a great deal in Italy. We reminisced with our friends until late hours and much wine and then retired for the night. The beds are standard italian "stoutly firm". We awoke to see a wonderful view from out little balcony, olive and citrus groves lined up all the way to the waters edge. Breakfast is nothing short of spectacular. I sincerely wanted to steal the Cappuccino machine, lovely rich cappys and lattes. An orange juicer with ample box of oranges for that fresh squeezed glass. Several fresh fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, rashers, cereals, breads and beautiful 7 tasty assortment of pastries. The hotel has a free shuttle into Sorrento, as it sits several miles from town. Very convenient as parking is a big problem. We enjoyed our stay at Il Nido and will definitely return and share this gem with others. I did have a consistent problem along with another guest, connecting to the hotel wifi, but the girl at the desk really worked to help me out. This staff is A! in my book.

Room Tip: We paid an excellent price to have a wonderful breakfast included. The room was the least expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idlove2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Idlove2go,
What a detailed review! Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review and I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. Thank you also for considering hotel Il Nido like a gem. We always do our best in helping guests and your review sounds like a confirmation. We really hope to see you back here in future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed there 2 nights on Nov (off season) and this 3 stars hotel is perfect for stay in Sorrento area. Has parking, nice breakfast and OK room. i don't like the Italian towels they are using.
Value for money is great for the 40.00 Euro for single use.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Eyal,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. Thank you also for your suggestion about towels.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I only stayed one night but I had everything I needed. I good size room and bed, and very clean.
A good basic buffet breakfast with a machine that makes fresh orange juice.

The hotel is up in the hills and you have beautiful views.

Just to be aware that if you are trying to get to the the train station during the afternoon you may need to get a taxi. The hotel shuttle bus doesn't run during the afternoon but there is the local bus that picks up outside if the hotel. You will not be able to walk to the town center if you have bags/suitcase.

The owners are lovely, I missed the local bus and the owner actually drove me to the station. I am so thankful to him. If he hadn't taken the time to help me I would have missed my train to Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Sabwills,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. We always give all the informations about the shuttle service (and a timetable) to our guests on arrival. Then like you wrote, if there is any problem we do our best to solve it.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the loveliest hotel, IL Nido in Sorrento for eight nites last Oct 2012 and found this place to be the best accomodations we've had during our Italy tour.Our spacious,comfortable & clean room also provided one of the most beautiful views of the Tyrrhenian sea with Mt Vesuvius. Seeing the rainbow on this picturesque view was truly unforgettable. This budget priced family run hotel should be a 4-star hotel .The wonderful breakfast----freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh breads/pastries, scrambled eggs,meats etc and the best hot chocolate made up for lunch.The shuttle ride to and from downtown was a wonderful perk..Dino and Gianni were welcoming and also enjoyed their Mama's home cooked dinners.Everything was great especially grateful to Gianni for taking us to the train station during our departure.I would definitely recommend this to all my friends and relatives .Thank you to all the staff at IL Nido for making this vacation one of our most enjoyable and relaxing holidays during the last six months in Europe.I highly recommend to Travel Advisor the 2012 award to this hotel . We will be back soon!

Room Tip: The size of the triple room if available is well worth it for the comfort. Our Room #112 (corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Clarita,
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review and I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. You are right, the breakfast is an highlight just like the orange machine! Thank you for reccomanding our hotel to your friends too.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The stunning view, the friendly staff that made extra trips into town just for us, the good advice, the delicious dinner, the fresh squeezed orange juice, the comfortable room. It all added up to a lovely experience. I highly recommend this budget-priced hotel with all the comforts of a much higher priced hotel. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Seaweaver,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Is a pleasure to know that you wish to come back, and we are already waiting for you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Il Nido in Sorrento for five nights and it is an absolutely amazing hotel, the views are stunning, the rooms are spacious and very clean and the service can only be described at excellent. I was not surprised to see the 'winner' award for Tripadvisor on the wall in the Reception area. The breakfast is fantastic, everything you could wish for and more. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a first class hotel at a realistic price. Thank you Il Nido for making our stay in Sorrento very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We have a room with sea views and it was just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sundot,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for recommend Hotel Il Nido. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
745 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
1,338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing