We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, affordable room with great service. The restaurant is very good and the view from the restaurant terrace is spectacular! Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection of pastries to go with an early morning view of the Bay of Naples & Mt. Vesuvius. Dino & Gianni are very helpful and the staff couldn't be better. We all wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Jose,
your review really prizes us. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.And I am equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. I will pass along your compliments to Dino and the rest of the staff.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    390
    60
    17
    10
See reviews for
410
859
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

A fantastic hotel! The decoration and bathroom facilities a bit dated but comfortable and working in good condition. The views to the mountain and sea are spectacular! The restaurant is very much recommended too. Every detail has been look after. We would definitively come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_She
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Alex-Antonio,
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our restaurant made such a favorable impression. We are providing to update some rooms, and we hope that next time everything will be perfect.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel, we first got there since we didn't find anything in sorrento but then we understood that we were lucky! The place is excellent, the best value for money that we saw in all Amalie and Salerno bay, great breakfast ( also, the best we had in all this area), perfect solution for car renters ( they have parking but they run shuttles all day long) and warm wellcome and service. Sweet family hotel, I will reccomend it to all my friends. Don't hesitate!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Shani,
thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and is a pleasure to read that you suggest hotel Il Nido to other guests.
Nothing makes us happier than your confirmation of satisfaction as this is our ambition.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

the property is well outside of town son you are far removed from the chaos of the downtown touristy area. what a treat! they have a shuttle which takes you to the town in the morning and back to the hotel at night. it's easy to find the pickup point and given the price of a taxi, it's one of the best bargains in town. be sure to take advantage of it.

our room was large and had a great view of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. the patio was the perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine, the volcano and the sunset. loved it.

we'd read that the food at the restaurant was good so we decided to stay and check it out. the value was incredible (primis for 7 euro!) and the taste quite good. they are smart in the pricing of the food so that you want to stay and given the view of the bay and Sorrento, we ate there both nights and our only complaint was the lack of sauce on the cannelloni.

when you arrive for dinner, you pick any open table and they greet you with a glass of prosecco. you also get a free bruschetta and let me tell you right now, this was the BEST bruschetta of my life. hands down. incredible! the bread was crispy, the tomatoes were full of flavor and the olive oil, oh the olive oil! i'm still sad that Dino doesn't make enough to sell as it was off the charts good. we licked our plate clean and i'm not ashamed to admit it.

the breakfast spread was the best of any place we stayed. there was fresh tomatoes and mozzarella, scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, toast, pastries, biscuits and nutella and a large variety of fresh fruit. they had the requisite cappuccino machine but the real star was the orange juice machine - put in 3 fresh oranges and out comes a glass of super fresh and tasty juice. nice touch!

i didn't love the lack of a fan in the bathroom as there was mold all over the ceiling. that was icky. i did like that they had notes about reusing towels and trying to minimize water used for laundry. i didn't like the fact that you could hear people on the upper floor taking a shower (who does that at 230am anyway?) and the people gathering at the elevator was loud in the morning.

all in all, i would come back any time. thanks for a great stay Dino!

Room Tip: maybe don't be near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harbrsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Harbrsl,
What a detailed review! Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review and I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay, our services and the surrounding areas. More over we thank you for the informations u gave us, we take all guest comments very seriously and investigate any concerns immediately. So we provided to install the fan in the bathroom as u suggested.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quincy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Il Nido & wished we could have stayed longer. We arrived after 8 PM on our first might, but still had time to check in, clean up, & enjoy dinner at their restaurant. I loved the Lemon risotto with gamberi, & had it on two different nights One night at dinner there were fireworks across the bay at the town of Meta, which were beautiful.They serve a very good, large breakfast, & you get to eat it on the terrace overlooking the Bay of Napoli & Mt Vesuvius. We also had this wonderful view from our room, which was nice, with a large bathroom & tub. We had been traveling for two weeks, so appreciated the coin operated laundry downstairs. We took their hotel shuttle every day & it was always on time. They have a wonderful staff, & Giovanni could solve any problem! From how to get to Paestum, to getting my glasses fixed! We loved our stay there, would recommend this hotel to any traveler, & hope to return ourselves. Debbie & Kerry Edgil

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Kerry,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Is a pleasure to know that You appreciated the room and our services.
We really look forward to host you again and remember that the "Lemon risotto with gamberi" is already waiting for you!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울, 대한민국
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've been in Il Nido for 2 nights (Jul.30 - Aug.1).
It was really nice and comfortable, cozy.
not only location (fantastic sea view) but also restaurant.
I enjoyed dinner at the restaurant with the unforgetable night view.
(I strongly recommend to try shrimp with the white wine sauce. I love it.)
Actually the facilities is not new one. but confortable.
the location is not easy to access the town. but you can enjoy awesome view and relax there.

Room Tip: You have to choose the sea view room. It is worthy to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 594Sorrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review. Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Il Nido, and our restaurant too.
We really hope to host you again on your next trip in Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been in Italy for three weeks and this is our last stop. Il Nido has met all our expectations. Our rooms offer a spectacular view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. The hotel was very clean and in spite of being a few minutes drive from Sorrento, the shuttle service offered by the hotel works very well. We have eaten in the restaurant every night because after a day of sight seeing, we are happy to sit on our deck and in the restaurant enjoying the view. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose one with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indioarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Indioarch,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our restaurant made such a favorable impression.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing