We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Re Food

Re Food
Ranked #61 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Popped in here after wandering aimlessly, looking for somewhere to get a pizza and was glad we did. The service was good, surroundings pleasant and pizza excellent. Would gladly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 260dereks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

We popped into this restaurant for a quick dinner on our trip to Sorrento. We were welcomed in by very nice staff member and given the chance to sit near the television (football match was on), which was great of them. I wish that this level of service extended to the quality of the food. The food was very disappointing. The seafood we ordered was the worst we have ever had and the pizza was drowning in olive oil. The only redeeming factor was the staff who were again very gracious and attentive. Probably would not eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coupleoftravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had dinner for a large group of thirty two people with no reservation. The food was very good and the staff was friendly and attentive. The owner gave a glass of champagne on the house!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Honestly, I ducked in here for lunch because it had air conditioning - that said, Re Food has so much more to offer. The service was fantastic and menu has so much to offer. Often, I feel either rushed or ignored as a solo diner - Re Food was fantastic in being attentive to my needs without making me feel like I was hogging up a table. On a busy tourist street, Re Food stands out as a quality restaurant offering a little bit of unhurried privacy and fantastic food..

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

One of the best options for dinner in Sorrento. High quality dishes and services . The menu includes tastes from traditional Italian pizza to fishes and meat. The environment is great and the decoration surprising modern for a restaurant in the heart of Sorrento tourist district.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vasilei0sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re Food also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Re Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing