We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, helpful and good cappuccino” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davide Gelato

Davide Gelato
Ranked #4 of 25 Dessert in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, helpful and good cappuccino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lots of varieties of ice cream to choose from at competitive prices, with a chance to learn how to make ice cream (cost involved and you need to make an appointment).
It was a good place to stop for a coffee, with no service charge.
Good service and always clean. We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppyplummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    143
    43
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Didn't think it was very special to be honest. If ever your around Lake Garda go to Bardolino, now that's ice cream can't remember the name of the premises but you can't miss it if you are on the lakeside front most everyone stops to buy, usually queuing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRAMPTON1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

What wonderful ice cream, well worth finding this emporium of delectable ice creams. Coconut is my favourite!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were looking for a light snack for lunch and came across this place. Both had a toasted sandwich mozzarella and salami which was good. Beer was a reasonable price but would only sell wine by the bottle instead of just a glass.

Service and prices were good. Didn't have time for ice cream. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pete3lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our Thompson Rep took us to this place on our introductory walk around and we went back twice after for their home made gelato. Apparently 55 different flavours to choose from... we didnt try that many but certainly the best ice cream we tried in Sorrento.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davide Gelato also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Davide Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing