We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sorrento
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Joe Banana Limos
from $75.36
More Info
from $449.93
More Info
from $714.27
More Info
from $436.44
More Info
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
1,592
26
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,592
26
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pisa florence amalfi coast cruise ship private tour mediterranean cruise italy tour la tagliata driver guide day tour pizza limo service his knowledge wonderful tour wonderful lunch mercedes van excellent service gelato
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did a private tour from the cruise port in Naples to Sorrento, Positano and a stop at Pompeii with a 2nd couple we were traveling with. It was a great tour with Joe Banana Limos Company. We would highly recommend them. Our guide Nunzio (spelling?) Was terrific. He made sure we saw the best of the amalfi coast. He took us to a restaurant for lunch that he recommended which was wonderful. We would love to return and will use them again for sure!

Thank xpensta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Xpensta,
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review regarding the tour you took with our company. We hope to be able to provide each of our guests with services that reflect the passion and integrity with which we run our company. Your review has helped us to understand that we were able to achieve this with you. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our driver Nunzio (spelling was correct!), the tour, and your overall experience was positive. When you have less than half of a day to see many sites, it can be challenging to meet everyone’s expectations and we do believe feasible flexibility is key to achieving contentment for our guests. We hope that the memories you made will last a lifetime and you will have the opportunity to create new ones with us on a future trip to Italy! It would be our honor to provide you with services again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When in Rome , you must visit the Colosseum but when in Amalfi you must call Joe banana and treat yourself to experience the Amalfi coast line in the very best way. Nothing else compares to the amazing service and professionalism of this service , from booking your tour with Rosella to the excellent knowledge and humour of your personal skipper!
A must do !
Anna Maria

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank annemarie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anna Maria,
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review about the boat tour for which you Kindly engaged our company. We do feel this type of service delivers the most unique experience to see our stunning sites from a different prospective and are glad to read you agree with us. Our skippers are always eager to show their homeland and to be as flexible and accommodating as possible during these services. We will make sure to share your positive feedback with them, we are sure they’ll be happy to hear this. See you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best company we’ve come across while honeymooning in Italy. We had two transfers (Naples to Sorrento/stop at Pompeii with guide and transfer from Sorrento to Naples to catch train to Rome)

Driver also booked us a private boat tour along Almafi coast when another company’s tour was canceled.

All drivers were so hospitable and shared a great knowledge of the area. Our guide in Pompei was an actual archeologist that made the tour absolutely thrilling. And lastly, Rossella (our online booking point person) was so prompt, gracious and clear in all communications. I really felt taken care of by this company. The most memorable aspect of all encounters was one of genuine friendliness and a desire that we have a wonderful time honeymooning in their country.

5 stars easily!!!

Thanks to all!!

Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Colin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the multiple services for which you kindly engaged our company. We all appreciate your feedback and acknowledgement of our efforts to make your traveling experience with us as seamless as possible. Our hope is that we provide a professional, yet personal, approach to customer service from your initial inquiry all the way through your safe delivery at your final destination. We believe in a team approach and respect the value contributed by each person in our company to ultimately provide you with a vacation experience to remember forever. To have had the opportunity to work with you on such a significant occasion means a lot to us. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back on your future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such a great experience with the private transfer. There really isn't a convenient straight way to get from Naples to Positano so to alleviate the stress of transferring a few times on different buses and trains with our luggage we decided to book a private transfer. The drive was beautiful and scenic so we didn't mind the couple of hours it took. The drivers are incredibly friendly and speak great english. We booked a round trip transfer and both drivers were punctual and helped us with our bags. On both rides, the company even called me to make sure everything was going smoothly and if I was happy with the service. Don't think twice about it, private transfer is so worth it; no thinking involved and you get to just sit back and enjoy the ride!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Deanna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Deanna,
We want to thank you for the time you took to write about your experience with our company. We know you have a wide choice when selecting companies for your transfer services and we are very appreciative that we had the opportunity to provide you with our services. It is our hope that all of our customers enjoy our services in the way you have expressed that you did. We will be sure that your drivers hear of your satisfaction with their services. It makes their day to hear when our guests share how much fun they had with them. We really do take pride in our work and consider this much more than a job. We thank you again for choosing JBL and hope to see you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had arranged these private transfers at least nine months ahead of our travel. From the very start of our booking we received excellent service from Jo Banana Limos, courtesy of the friendly assistance from Rosella, the Guest Ambassador Manager. We received prompt quotes, together with detailed information confirming our requirements exactly as we detailed them.
We were contacted prior to our travel and had our transfer arrangements confirmed for us, checking that all was as required. Very good liasion!
When we arrived at Naples Centrale Station we were met by our driver, and as expected were greeted at the end of the platform with a sign showing our name. The driver was helpful and courteous and the car was excellent, and very comfortable.

For our return trip to Naples (ie. pickup from Pompeii), we were met at our hotel at the appointed time and promptly delivered to Herculaneum, where the driver left us for the arranged period of 2.5 hours. The driver (a different one for the second day) was very courteous and friendly and a very good driver. He was waiting on time for our departure back to Naples for our ongoing rail connection.

Overall, very impressed with Jo Banana Limos and their friendly, efficient staff, and would be happy to recommend them to friends.

Geoff & Linda Grimmett, Australia.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Geoff and Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the multiple services for which you kindly engaged our company. We all appreciate your feedback and acknowledgement of our efforts to make your traveling experience with us as seamless as possible. Our hope is that we provide a professional, yet personal, approach to customer service from your initial inquiry all the way through your safe delivery at your final destination. We believe in a team approach and respect the value contributed by each person in our company to ultimately provide you with a vacation experience to remember forever. To have had the opportunity to work with your family and help you customize such an important family trip means a lot to us. We thank you again for choosing us to make possibilities into realities that created irreplaceable memories for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews