We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Joe Banana Limos tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Joe Banana Limos
from $192.61
More Info
from $27.52
More Info
from $159.36
More Info
from $171.97
More Info
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveler rating
1,364
23
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,364
23
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pisa florence amalfi coast cruise ship mediterranean cruise private tour italy tour booked tours la tagliata driver guide day tour pizza limo service his knowledge wonderful tour wonderful lunch mercedes van made us feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the day with Ciro, our guide with Joe Banana Limos. He was prompt, informative and provided us with a wonderful taste of the area. We spent time touring Sorrento and Positano, views of the Amalfi before enjoying an amazing lunch at da Costantino where we enjoyed wine, pizza and prosciutto and fresh mozzarellas. After lunch, we spent two hours at Pompeii with another private guide who was also excellent. A wonderful day and an outstanding company. Would definitely recommend them.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank travlpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear travlpat,
Thank you! We do our best to make your tours what you want, not what we think you should do or see. We are happy to offer suggestions and show you our country through the eyes of a local. This is more easily understood during your tours than we can explain beforehand, so by sharing your experiences as you have, it really gives others an idea of how much you enjoyed the professional, yet personal way we choose to conduct our excursions. Knowing our efforts were well received by your family is what makes our jobs more enjoyable.
thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used this company for 3 tours in Italy. On time, customized for our large family, informative and fun! Highly recommend them. Used them instead of the cruise line sponsored ones and would do it again-cheaper and personalized service that was top notch!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank julbug22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear julbug22,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the multiple services for which you kindly engaged our company. We all appreciate your feedback and acknowledgement of our efforts to make your traveling experience with us as seamless as possible. Our hope is that we provide a professional, yet personal, approach to customer service from your initial inquiry all the way through youher safe delivery at your final destination. Thank you once again for your time in writing this review and for allowing us to show you our beautiful country! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked joe bananas limos for many transfers throughout Italy during our recent two week visit. We have nothing but great things to say about their service. The driver always arrived at least 15 minutes before our scheduled pick up time. They all were great drivers using very clean, wheel kept luxury vans. Each of our drivers spoke great English and offered great conversation about the are we were driving through. They all offered to make stops for lunch or a quick pit stop. We have to give a special thank you to our driver Antonio who we had for three of our transfers. We got to know him and he was great. In every way. We hope to visit Italy again in a coup,e of years and look forward to using joe bananas for all of our transportation needs.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank X7906NOjosephf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear X7906NOjosephf,
Thank you for your gracious review. We are so happy to hear that your experiences with our company were positive. Our drivers do their best everyday to make the most of your services, from punctuality and professionalism to being informative and friendly, they pride themselves in giving you an experience that you will remember forever! Giving information about the different sites in the areas we visit and sharing stories of our lives and yours is what makes for a fun day for everyone. We appreciate when we receive a review such as yours as it reinforces our efforts for your tour satisfaction. Thank you once again for your time in writing this review and for allowing us to show you our beautiful country! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best decisions we made during our trip to Italy was to book a day long tour with Joe Banana Limo. Our driver, Luca, picked us up at our front door at exactly 7 AM in a roomy and meticulously kept Mercedes. He was immediately friendly and helpful. We had quite a long ride
from Rome to Pompeii followed by a stop in the town of Roccamonfina, birthplace of my grandparents, and back to Rome all in one day!!! We were with Luca for 12 hours except for the two hours that we were in Pompeii with a fabulous private tour guide arranged by Luca! During the time we were with Luca we got to know him through conversation about everything from family to work, money, Italy, pop culture, food, wine, cheese, religion and politics. While in Pompeii we were guided on our tour by the magnificent Ciro. This was the highlight of our day! Ciro was personable, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about everything in Pompeii! He answered all of our questions with patience and in great detail. He had a good sense of humor and a super cool personality! Then, back to Luca for a virgin journey to the hills of the remote Roccamonfina. Although he had never been there before, Luca communicated with the people who we would be meeting with, acting as our interpreter and planner. We had a magnificent feast for lunch with Luca who once again joined in with us as if he was family, even taking care of four-year-old, Francesco, whom he had never met. They bonded immediately. He catered to our various stops for sight-seeing and photos, taking us to a sanctuary with a panoramic view and through the winding roads of Roccamonfina where we stopped to take photos. Again, we shared stories and drank the last of Luca’s water he had been providing all day. A safe and relaxing ride home to our door right on the button! An experience we will never forget. Thank you, Luca!! ❤️❤️ Thank you, Ciro❤️❤️

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank rooster0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rooster0608,
We want to thank you for the time you took to write about your experience with our company. We know you have a wide choice when selecting companies for your excursions and we are very appreciative that we had the opportunity to provide you and your fellow travelers with our services. It is our hope that all of our customers enjoy their tours in the way you have expressed that you did. We will make sure that Luca and Ciro hear of your satisfaction with their services. It makes their day to hear when our guests share how much fun they had with them and how much they appreciated their job. We really do take pride in our work and consider this much more than a job. We thank you again for choosing JBL and hope to see you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While planning my trip to Rome, I researched private transportation and read reviews for JBL on Trip Advisor. The company received great ratings. I decided to take a chance and book them for transfers and private tours. All I have to say is wow!! Luca, our driver and guide, met us at the airport and took care of our every need. He spoke excellent English and was informative as well as entertaining. He made stops along the way for exploring and great photo ops. He suggested great restaurants and made reservations for us as well. What a comfort for us - four American women traveling abroad. Luca also provided our transportation to the train station. He accompanied us into the terminal and explained how to navigate the different monitors. But most importantly, he made us feel safe and comfortable in a foreign country. After saying goodbye, I accidentally left my prescription glasses and a large sum of money in his vehicle. Three days later, Luca connected with us in Rome and returned my items. What an amazing guy!!! Thanks JBL for sharing Luca! We will forever be grateful!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBL_Team, Owner at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debbie A,
Our drivers want to make your tours memorable and when we receive a kind review acknowledging such efforts, it reinforces our goals for customer satisfaction. We strive to be punctual, friendly, informative and safe. Safety is a priority to us, and as a fully licensed and insured company, you can trust that we have the best interest of you and your family. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our services.
Hope to have the opportunity to provide you with our services again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews