We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Joe Banana Limos tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Joe Banana Limos
from $170.33
More Info
from $170.33
More Info
from $157.84
More Info
from $190.77
More Info
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
1,354
23
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,354
23
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pisa florence amalfi coast cruise ship mediterranean cruise private tour italy tour booked tours la tagliata driver guide day tour pizza limo service his knowledge wonderful lunch wonderful tour mercedes van made us feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of Christian (Chris) D. as our driver. We first met Chris when he picked us up in Rome and drove us to Pagani. He was a consummate professional and gentleman that spoke excellent English, and graciously described all the wonderful surroundings on our trip.

In fact, he was so wonderful that we asked Joe Banana to allow Chris to drive us to the Amalfi Coast to visit Villa Rufolo and Amalfi on our second day in Pagani. On our third day, he drove us to Cassino en route to Castro dei Volsci.

If you want to benefit from an courteous, friendly, expert driver with amazing knowledge about Italy, it’s people, and places to visit and dine, then ask Joe Banana to assign Chris D.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank richh940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear richh940,
Our drivers want to make your tours memorable and when we receive a kind review acknowledging such efforts, it reinforces our goals for customer satisfaction. We strive to be punctual, friendly, informative and safe. Safety is a priority to us, and as a fully licensed and insured company, you can trust that we have the best interest of you and your family. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our services.
Grazie Mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Superb service and professionalism. My daughter’s friend initially recommended them after she worked with them during her honeymoon in Positano.

From my initial contact they have provided excellent and very clear information. Always on time.

Antonio picked us up at our hotel in Rome and brought us to our hotel in Positano. On the way down we visited Caserta Palace and Naples. He provided professional service and information. In addition he is friendly with great sense of humor.

He then took us and another couple on a tour of the Amalfi coast. Again he had excellent suggestions, and showed great flexibility and resourcefulness. We really enjoyed the tour and our time with Antonio.

I highly recommend this company - they took the hassle out of traveling!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 80howardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 80howardh,
Our drivers want to make your tours memorable and when we receive a kind review acknowledging such efforts, it reinforces our goals for customer satisfaction. We strive to be punctual, friendly, informative and safe.
We hope that the memories you made will last a lifetime and you will have the opportunity to create new ones with us on a future trip to Italy! It would be our honor to provide you with services again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a private tour with Joe Banana for me and my big family of 20 people. We were arriving in Naples on a cruise ship and wanted to tour Pompeii and the surrounding areas. Our family consists of kids and adults of all ages from 60 - 8 years old and we were all very well entertained throughout the entire day. Paulo was the perfect guide for us, making sure all kids understood everything that was being said. It was very clear that he loved his job and was very passionated about it. He could answer all out our questions about Pompeii. Must say out of all the trips we did on this cruise, our tour with Joe Banana was definitely the best. We had a wonderful lunch at a small winery with very good wines. I would definitely recommend everyone to book a tour with Joe Banana Limos

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank frederikkebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear frederikkebis,
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review regarding the service we provided. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with your guide Paolo and we will make sure that he hears of your satisfaction with his services. It makes his day to hear when our guests share how much fun they had with him and how much they appreciated his job. You are right, we really do take pride in our work and consider this much more than a job, and we hope that the memories you made will last a lifetime and you will have the opportunity to create new ones with us on a future trip to Italy! It would be our honor to provide you with services again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

They were right there at the airport and at our hotel to transfer my group. On time and ready to go. The drivers were very courteous and helpful. I would definitely book with Joe Banana Limos in the future.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sue G,
It is always special for us to read a review like this as it means our goal of customer satisfaction was achieved during your services. Thank you for your time in writing this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We completely appreciated the great professional, reliable service of Joe Banana Limos. Our driver Massimo was absolutely wonderful to us - he is very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Drove smoothly along the winding Amalfi coast roads, knows what spots provide amazing lookouts away from the tour groups, and we learned so much more about the area than we would have otherwise. We had 3 separate trips booked with Massimo, his recommendations were excellent and were highlights of time in Italy. Highly recommend Joe Banana and Massimo in particular!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gf28, Proprietario at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lara C,
We want to thank you for the time you took to write about your experience with our company. It is our hope that all of our customers enjoy their services in the way you and your family have expressed that you did. We will be sure that Massimo hears of your satisfaction with his services. It makes his day to hear when our guests share how much fun they had with him. We really do take pride in our work and consider this much more than a job. We thank you again for choosing JBL and hope to see you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews