We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Joe Banana Limos tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Joe Banana Limos
from $170.50
More Info
from $153.00
More Info
from $127.30
More Info
from $170.50
More Info
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveler rating
1,333
22
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
22
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pisa florence la spezia amalfi coast cruise ship chianti region mediterranean cruise private tour italy tour booked tours cruise critic driver guide pizza day tour limo service our entire trip wonderful tour his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cheero, our driver from Naples to Positano was courteous, very helpful recommended tour guide Paulo at Pompeii, and a very good driver!!
Luca, our driver from Positano to Naples was courteous, great conversation, helpful to get our tickets to Florence, and very good driver!!

I recommend both these drivers and Joe Bananas Chauffeurs.
Thank you!!

Thank FarAway790238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FarAway79023,
It is always special for us to read a review like this as it means our goal of customer satisfaction was achieved during your transfers.
We will make sure that Ciro and Luca hear of your satisfaction with their services. It makes their day to hear when our guests share how much fun they had with them and how much they appreciated their job
Thank you for your time in writing this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

DO THIS TOUR! Our second time with Joe Banana doing this tour and would go a third time. Have to say, would like more time in Positano and less in Sorrento, but highly recommend. Our guide, Nunzio, was super.

1  Thank trishatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear trishatlarge,
Thank you for feedback.It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our drivers/guides, the tours, and your overall experience was positive. We hope that the memories you made will last a lifetime and you will have the opportunity to create new ones with us on a future trip to Italy! It would be our honor to provide you with services again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We just returned from a Mediterranean Cruise on the Norwegian Epic. We booked our excursions through Joe Bananas Limos shared tours and had an excellent experience. Our driver's Nunzio, Max, and Luigi in this order where wonderful, very knowledgeable which made our tours fantastic, we saw so much and learned so much on these tours. The service from the time they picked us up, to the time they brought us back was fantastic. The vehicles they drove us is where in excellent shape, they actually all looked brand new. We could not complain about anything when it comes to Joe Bananas experience. Even when I was thinking about booking with them I had so many questions, and they would reply right away. Very impressed with this company, I would recommend them to anyone.
Thanks you all, you made our trip fantastic. If we are ever back in Italy we will definitely use Joe Bananas Limos.

1  Thank holiday6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear holiday6665,
Thank you for your gracious review. We are so happy to hear that your experiences with our company were positive. We appreciate that you chose to take three excursions with our company and that the services were what you expected and more. Our drivers do their best everyday to make the most of your shore excursions, from punctuality and professionalism to being informative and friendly, they pride themselves in giving you an experience that you will remember forever!. We appreciate when we receive a review such as yours as it reinforces our efforts for your tour satisfaction. Thank you once again for your time in writing this review and for allowing us to show you our beautiful country! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent experience on our vacation. Our driver Massimo picked us up from Naples. He was punctually on time, greeted us with a smile, car was freshly washed. We learned a lot from Massimo, he showed us best places to see and to take pictures. He is an excellent driver and we felt very safe on the narrow roads of Amalfi coast. Always helped us out of the car and offered umbrellas when we encountered a brief rain by Pompeii.Massimo's restaurant recommendation in Positano was excellent and had spectacular views, we would of not have found it without him. Thank you to Massimo and Joe Banana Limos for an excellent experience.

Thank juliatravels2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear juliatravels2018,
Our drivers want to make your tours memorable and when we receive a kind review acknowledging such efforts, it reinforces our goals for customer satisfaction. We strive to be punctual, friendly, informative and safe. We will make sure that Massimo hears of your satisfaction with his services. It makes his day to hear when our guests share how much fun they had with him and how much they appreciated his job. We really do take pride in our work and consider this much more than a job. We thank you again for choosing JBL and hope to see you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

They were brilliant,very helpful and very efficient and on time if not early
The driver was very knowledgeable,willing to stop whenever .
We felt safe at all times considering how narrow and winding the roads were.
The car was spacious and very clean and comfortable.
Would certainly use them again and recommend them .

Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Peggy G,
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that you found our service to be professional, flexible and helpful. We do our best to work with our guests to make each experience, regardless of the type of service, as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for acknowledging that your vehicle for the transfer was clean, as we do believe this is an important part of the service as well. Thank you for acknowledging the value in the services we offer and once again for choosing Joe Banana Limos. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews