We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paolo was awesome!”
Review of Joe Banana Limos

Joe Banana Limos
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.79*
and up
Private Boat to Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Private driver/guide in Italy.Private transfers throughout Italy.Private Shore Excursions from the major ports in Italy.Private tours from the major Cities in Italy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We hired Joe Banana for airport transfers from Naples to Sorrento and back. Driver was very nice, vehicle was clean and the transfers were on time. We stopped on the way at Herculaneum for a private tour with Paolo. He was an excellent guide and we learned lots about the site.

Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kyle S,
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that you found our services to be professional, flexible and helpful. We do our best to work with our guests to make each experience, regardless of the type of service, as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for acknowledging that your vehicles for the transfers were clean, as we do believe this is an important part of the service as well. Thank you for acknowledging the value in the services we offer and once again for choosing Joe Banana Limos. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pisa florence"
in 30 reviews
"la spezia"
in 14 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 445 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 93 reviews
"chianti region"
in 13 reviews
"mediterranean cruise"
in 57 reviews
"private tour"
in 92 reviews
"italy tour"
in 17 reviews
"booked tours"
in 21 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 20 reviews
"driver guide"
in 30 reviews
"pizza"
in 50 reviews
"day tour"
in 55 reviews
"limo service"
in 31 reviews
"our entire trip"
in 15 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 32 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

WE traveled as a family of 13 (3 generations). Our tour was personalized and met all our expectations. Marianna helped me by phone and email to personalize our preferences. We were so happy when we departed the cruise ship and did not have to get on a large bus! Simona was our guide for this trip. She was extremely knowledgeable, personable and made all our requests possible! We booked three tours during our port calls in Italy! I highly recommend Joe Banana Limo Tours!

Thank teachero2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear teachero2169,
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to be able to provide each of our guests with services that reflect the passion and integrity with which we run our company. Your review has helped us to understand that we were able to achieve this with you and your family. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our staff, the drivers/guides, the tours, and your overall experience was positive. We hope that the memories you made will last a lifetime and you will have the opportunity to create new ones with us on a future trip to Italy! It would be our honor to provide you with services again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

A great tour from beginning to end.
Our driver and tour guide Massimo was ready and waiting at the allocated time. His 8 seater bus was clean and very cool and he was very welcoming towards our whole family.
We took the tour to Positano and Ravello where he gave us recommendations for lunch.
His English was brilliant, as was his sense of humour.
I would not hesitate in recommending Joe Banana limos and especially Massimo. Thank you for making our experience so special.
Graham Family

Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Julie A,
Thank you for your gracious review. We are so happy to hear that your experience with our company was positive. Our drivers do their best everyday to make the most of your shore excursions, from punctuality and professionalism to being informative and friendly, they pride themselves in giving you an experience that you will remember forever! We appreciate when we receive a review such as yours as it reinforces our efforts for your tour satisfaction. Thank you once again for your time in writing this review and for allowing us to show you our beautiful country! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Banana Limos also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Messina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Joe Banana Limos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing