We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and Fresh, Delicious Cibo!”
Review of Mondo Bio

Mondo Bio
Ranked #109 of 286 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality and Fresh, Delicious Cibo!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stumbled over Mondo Bio Café one night walking back to my hotel in Sorrento. While I do not practice a vegan diet, I was curious to see how it tasted in Italy. When I arrived, they were about to begin closing, but the gentleman, whose name I cannot remember, allowed me to place the final order. I had not tried pesto over pasta during my trip to Italy, so they were able to prepare a plate of penne pasta with a side of fresh grilled vegetables. For dessert I had a wonderful piece of an almond flavored coffee cake. What I will remember most is how sweet and willing the chef and his staff were in accommodating me last minute! Stop by, you will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    26
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great food and price”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Loved eating there. Food fresh, tasty and not expensive. It was hard for us to find following the map we had from the location we were. But easy to find from downtown. It is very close to the train station. Restaurant is very small.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Welcomed Surprise”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was hard for me to believe that there's a vegan/vegetarian option in Sorrento, I had to see it for myself.
My expectations weren't very high, but the food not only tasted really good, but it was a very decent price! My tofu ravioli pasta dish and lemonade were 10E, which was true for others at my table too. I tried a friend's gnocchi and minestrone soup (special of the day) and liked theirs too!
The outdoor seating area is serene-looking, although a little noisy from the scooters and cars on the street below. If you have time, check out the vegetarian store/market next to the restaurant as well.
P.S. "Bio" means organic. The host/waiter, to make sure we were interested in eating at the restaurant, told us everything was organic and vegetarian before we sat down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lws07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So nice to have good vegetarian food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well worth finding (near bus & train station) Unusual for us to get a good choice of food abroad. Quite small but friendly owner and food (& wine) was very good - would recommend and return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kei186259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My partner is veggie so we were pleased when we found this gem. Great food lots of choice friendly staff and such s relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Bio also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Mondo Bio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing