We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever”

Ristorante Zi’Ntonio
Ranked #48 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely traditional setting with vaulted ceilings and wrought iron lanterns. We ordered the stuffed zucchini flowers which were utterly delicious, and the pizzas were the best we'd tried during our 14 night stay in Sorrento. Service was fantastic, I ordered an Irish coffee at the end of our meal and the waiter rather than offer me an alternative, not being sure that they had any Irish Whiskey, went nd chased some down for me, and it was absolutely divine. Absolutely deserving of it's mention in the Michelin guide, recommended. (and the Prosecco was great too).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    739
    266
    123
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent a nice evening at Ristorante Pizzeria Zi'Ntonio. The decor is quite interesting almost Bavarian style with lots of varnished carved wood. Service was very good - our waiter helped us with our choices. The deep fried zucchini flowers, stuffed with a cream cheese were delicious appetizers with nice bread to dip in Balsamic vinegar and olive oil. The Caprese salad was great and the capricciosa pizza delicious. All rounded out with half a bottle of very pleasant Chianti. 32 euros seemed a reasonable price for a very pleasant evening. We will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy-pooh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good service, good selection”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

You might walk past the doorway, but give this restaurant a try - the simplest meal of spagetti and tomato sauce was excellent as were the more expensive dishes. Definitely worth a try!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank the_pennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had visited this restaurant a couple of years ago with a friend and by recommendation from our driver. This year was excited to try again. We were not disappointed. Fantastic house made pasta and scampi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azluvz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in the world”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place has the best in the world. If you are going to order anything other than pizza order from the menu Italiano, not the English tourist menu. The vegetable cannelloni with the smoked provola cheese sauce was amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Zi’Ntonio also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Zi’Ntonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing