We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our trip's highlights!”
Review of Nautica Sic Sic

Nautica Sic Sic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nautical sic sic is a boat rental company based at the port of marina piccola in sorrento. The company supplies wide ranging services for pleasure boats: from boat hire, including rubber dinghies, yachts and the sorrento typical boat gozzo, to personalized boat tours to explore the most beautiful places of the sorrento and amalfi coasts and the surrounding islands such the marvelous capri.
Clermont, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our trip's highlights!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our group of 6 rented a small inflatable boat from Nautica Sic Sic last September. A few members of our group are experienced boaters, but it's not really required. We communicated via e mail before we left, but waited to book until we arrived in Sorrento. Their office is down at Marina Piccola. They were very easy to deal with and gave us instructions, including docking in Capri. The boats are new, safe and easy to handle. It was a little choppy, but the boat handled it very well. We toured around the island, stopping to swim in a couple of coves. Some of our group went into the Blue Grotto, and actually got to swim in there, because it was the end of the day, and they were in bathing suits. Then we docked and strolled around Capri for a while. It was great fun and I would include it in our next trip for sure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl08210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    59
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience and made easy by Nautica Sic Sic!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Highly recommend Nautica Sic Sic! The staff had everything in order and the boat was perfect. Spent the day touring the Isle of Capri and riding along the coast of Sorrento. Plenty of fuel to make it to Positano, but sea state was a bit rough.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank NOLA_RobK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
1 review
“Great tour around Capri”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a great experience, day-trip from Sorrento-Capri-Positano and back, on a rib with skipper. Smooth booking, well organized, nice boat, and a very nice and flexible skipper, Luigi, who took us to and around Capri, visiting the town, caves, took us to nice beaches on the mainland and gave us a really fun boat trip as well. Cost some money for sure, but what a great memory!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank MartinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Would recommend taking a trip on one of nautica sic sic'sic boats as you have the freedom to choose where you go, round the beautiful Capri or down to positano etc. Its the second time I have gone with a different group of friends and they all had an amazing time and it was probably the highlight of our holidays.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nadsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Custom tour with a friendly, helpful Captain”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our Captain spoke very good english, was knowledgeable and willing to customize our trip. Our family of 4, including two teen-age girls really enjoyed it. Boat was in great shape and very comfortable.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Craig914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautica Sic Sic also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Nautica Sic Sic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing