We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Astarita Car Service Sorrento
from $89.03
More Info
from $108.81
More Info
from $272.03
More Info
from $247.30
More Info
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
614
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car service amalfi coast naples train station day trip stress free highly recommend this company great driver hour tour private transfer always on time safe driver during our stay cruise ship antonio rome airport cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 624 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

We used this car service to travel from Florence to Sorrento. Also a tour to Amalfi and Positano. Alessandro was our driver both trips. Professional, pleasant, courteous are only a few of the adjectives to describe his service. Water available in van, stopped at pull off point On road that had great view, took pictures. We would use this service again!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Kellygreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaritaCarService, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Many thanks for your kind words.
Alessandro is so pleased of your kind words for him.
We really hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Driver was waiting at train station with our name card and we walked just outside station to a beautiful vehicle and we were in Sorrento in about 50 minutes. His English was great as my Italian is terrible. Driver talked about regional highlights and was very proud of his country. Would definitely use service again.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Many thanks for the time you used to write the review on Trip Advisor website for our company.
This is something really important for us.
Hope to see you soon in our area and assist you again for a different experience.
Best Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The service provided was just as advertised! Our driver was waiting for us at the Naples train station when we arrived. We quickly navigated to our waiting car and were on our way to Sorrento. The car was clean and spacious. The traffic was heavy and we quickly realized how lucky we were to have a driver who navigated it with ease. We were able to arrange our return trip through our driver and the process was a snap. I would highly recommend this service to anyone traveling to Sorrento!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank cindyafeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Guest Relations Manager at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind words.
We are all really happy to read that you had great time using our services while in our area.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We used Astarita Car Service 3 times in our four day stay in Sorrento. We were 4 adults traveling together and sharing the costs between us. First we had Astarita pick us up in Rome and take us to Herculenum and Pompeii with a private tour guide provided for us by Astarita at our request. The guide took us through each location to see the best and don’t miss sights as well as giving us expert information about the sites. After completing our tour, our driver continued to Sorrento to our hotel. No trains, buses, taxis, struggling with suitcases on escalators or stairways, or trying to decide where to leave our luggage while we toured, perfect! Driving is something of a sport in these locations and even the men were not interested in renting a car and driving ourselves (thank God!). We had a relaxing and fun stay not having to worry about the what, where or how. We also used this service for a 8 hour Amalfi coast tour of Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. Finally we used the service to take us to the Naples train station to insure that we got to the station on time thru the traffic. No hassles, no worries, just fun and relaxation. When I return to Sorrento I will not hesitate to use the service again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ladyvreni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaritaCarService, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for the time you have spent to share your experience with our company on Trip Advisor.
As you have seen we try to do our best for our clients.
We will be at your complete disposal for your future visit in our area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Professional Car service, safe and reliable.
Drivers were courteous, attentive and affable.
A little confusion initially in the booking (partially my fault) however we would use the service again
without a problem.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank warmseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews