We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Astarita Car Service Sorrento
from $29.35
More Info
from $40.63
More Info
from $101.86
More Info
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
579
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
579
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car service naples airport amalfi coast train station day trip great car comfortable car return trip no hesitation in recommending highly recommend this company wonderful driver anyone traveling mercedes van safe driver sorrento area his knowledge cruise ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was my our first time to Sorrento and found there was a lot of choice when booking a transfer to our hotel from the airport. After reading a few travel blogs I chose Astarita.

We arrived in Naples on a Sunday and we were greeted by our driver in arrivals. He was very friendly and his English was excellent.

When we had left the airport our driver explained how busy it was to get in to Sorrento so instead of waiting in two hour traffic did we want to visit Pompeii as this would allow the traffic to clear. We put our full trust in him and left our bags in the car and he dropped us to the ruins.

We looked around and two hours later he was there to take us to our hotel. On the way he took the coastal route which was sensational and even stopped so we could take pictures.

We also used this service back to the airport and again the driver was very friendly and chatty. I will use them again when I return to Sorrento

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank noggin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaritaCarService, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind words.
It is really important for our future clients that you have shared your experience with our company.
We really hope to see you soon in our area and it will be a big pleasure for us to assist you again.
Best Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, a very convenient service as traffic in the Amalfi Coast area is heavy and difficult to navigate on your own. I would especially recommend this service if you are inclined to visit Paestum and Caserta Palace which are very interesting places but a bit out of the way. Also, we used Astarita to get from Sorrento to Bomerano which is the best starting point for a Path of the Gods excursion. All in all, a bit pricey but worth it to avoid potentially long commutes on public transportation.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DITGES2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Astarita was great communicating with us from booking time through the tour days. They helped provide us a hassle free time during our stay in Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pioneer59627142160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaritaCarService, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for our future clients.
This is something really important for our company.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We found Astarita when searching Google for transfers from Naples Airport to Sorrento. They proved to be reasonably priced, very reliable and we found the drivers in both directions to be courteous and proficient and they drove safely and not too fast. We shall definitely use this company again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Voyage55131109444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Many thanks for your kind review.
This is something really important for us and our future clients.
Hope to see you soon in our area and assist you again for a different experience.
Best Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

When in the Naples/Amalfi Coast area this is the car service to use. On time, safe, drove carefully and curtious. All the drivers spoke excellent English and were very knowledgeable about the area. We would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank danrU623FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Many thanks for your review.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Best Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews