We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Astarita Car Service Sorrento tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Astarita Car Service Sorrento
from $29.69
More Info
from $103.07
More Info
from $41.11
More Info
from $142.75
More Info
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
568
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
568
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car service naples airport amalfi coast train station day trip great car comfortable car return trip no hesitation in recommending wonderful driver highly recommend this company anyone traveling mercedes van safe driver sorrento area his knowledge barbara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 576 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We used this car service to pick us up at the train station in Naples and take us to Mt. Vesuvius and later Pompeii, and then to our hotel in Sorento. We also used them the next day to take us on a tour of the Positano & Amalfi Coast and back to Naples to the train station. Our driver, Allessandro, was extremely prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. He spoke fluent English and could answer any question we had about Italy and this specific region, whether it was about current culture or the historical events and the evolution of the county. The Mercedes van was spacious and had guide books and cold bottled water. We would gladly use this service again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carrie55055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind words.
Alessandro is so pleased of your kind words for him.
We really hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Astarita was the best! They were on time, professional and flexible with our schedule. Genaro picked us up at FCO and took us to Sorrento.We used a minibus (Mercedes Sprinter) as we were 8 people with plenty of luggage.The next day Genaro took us to Pompeii. Astarita made the arrangements with a tour guide, Celestina, who was awesome, to tour Pompeii. Genaro then gave us an option to have lunch at The Cantina del Vesuvio winery at the foot of Mount Vesuvius. Delicious lunch and wine was served. He graciously detoured the trip back with Astarita permission to stop in the city of Pompeii and pay our respects at the basilica of the Lady of Pompeii. It was beautiful. They arrange a boat to accommodate our group of now 10 to take us to Capri. We landed on the marina Picola. We had an amazing meal the we were taken to the center of town. We toured all around the island and were able to experience the blue grotto. Astarita also arranged our transportation to the Amalfi Coast with two minivans and two excellent drivers. We our stay cane to an end, Astarita provides our transportation back to Rome. We all would use Astarita again. Loved their service!

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Masciale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for sharing your experience with our company through Trip advisor website.
We are really happy to read that you have been satisfied from our customer service and our car service.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Absolutely First Class. Wonderful Experience!! I would rate higher than a 5 star experience.
Thank you again, Mona I will Book you for sure in the future and for all my clients traveling to Italy.
mona@travelleaders.com

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Freedom43876223565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to read your review, many thanks.
This is really important for us and we will be at your complete disposal for your future visit in our area.
Kind Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

If I could, I would give this company 10 stars. They were so easy to communicate with to make our reservations for car service to and from the Naples train station from Sorrento. Their price was very fair and they offered additional services while enroute, including the stop to tour Pompeii which we booked for the trip down to Sorrento. Marco was our driver and he was outstanding. On time at the train station, stopped to we could eat lunch at a great seafood restaurant in Pompeii, and then arranged a private tour guide for Pompeii at our request, at the last minute. Our return driver was equally prompt and easy to spend time with. Cars for both trips were clean and comfortable. This was just a great experience and I can recommend them with comfidence - I would definitely use them again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ramona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Responsabile reception at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Many thanks for your kind review.
This is something really important for us and our future clients.
Hope to see you soon in our area and assist you again for a different experience.
Best Regards
Luana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

If you want to enjoy a full day Amalfi coast experience in a private Mercedes con a private guide use "My Sorrento excursions".You get a professional guide Inna,who knows all the nice views on the coast.She will pick you up or from Naples,or from Sorrento and will dedicate the full day to show you the pearls of this Italian paradise - starting from Sorrento you will visit first Positano - famous with its villas,a place preffered from celebrities,where also you can find small boutiques with nice linen cloths and lether sandals,then you go to Amalfi,where you can see the ancient church and "dive" into small streets full of Italian spirit,you could taste granita al limone with strawberries or fritta mista - small fish,octopus,shrimps,garnished with fresh lemon slice.After Amalfi the road leads very picturesque close to the sea and the guide will show you a rare view on the Fiordo di furore,a place where you will hold your breath in front of all the beauty you will see with your eyes.She will stop also at a small ceramic factory ,where you could buy or order your colorful round table made from vulcanic stone and then nicely decorated in all fresh colors of the area - lemons,olives,sun and sea.Then the road leads up the hills surrounded of lemon gardens and up on the top you reach another wonderful place - Ravello.It's known by his music festivals in open space,there you could visit Villa Rufolo and Villa Cimbrone, from where the panoramic view will make you think you are in paradise! You will be amazed and totally satisfied with the services of Inna!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank tea0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews