We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Astarita Car Service
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do you want to spend a special time in a unique way? We are happy to offer to our clients professional and deluxe services and for sure you will enjoy all your trips in our beautiful area. Thanks to the experience and passion for this job we will make your stay in the Sorrento and Amalfi coast really unforgettable. Our family business started in Sorrento (in the main square), with Nicola Gambardella alias "Piezz 'e Stocc" everybody in Sorrento know him, since 1944 using a horse carriage (the old License Taxi number 8) as a taxi service showing to the first tourists our area with passion, professionalism and knowledge of historical legends. We are located in Sorrento in the heart of the Campania area. We are family business company arrange Transfers all over Italy and Excursions to Sorrento AmalfiPositano Ravello Pompeii Hercolanium Paestum Vesuvius Naples Rome Venice. We always provide for exclusive services with punctual and professional driver.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Astarita was a pleasure to work with during our recent trip! We used them for three days on a trip from Rome to Pompeii to Sorrento, then an amalfi coast tour and also a trip back to Rome. The drivers were prompt and friendly, vehicles were clean and nice, and the service from Barbara in the office was outstanding. They went above and beyond to help us find a lost phone as well. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 944kristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thanks a lot for the time you have spent to share your experience with our company on Trip Advisor.
As you have seen we try to do our best for our clients.
We will be at your complete disposal for your future visit in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"car service"
in 86 reviews
"naples airport"
in 67 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 177 reviews
"day trip"
in 37 reviews
"train station"
in 33 reviews
"great car"
in 10 reviews
"comfortable car"
in 8 reviews
"via email"
in 20 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 9 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 8 reviews
"return trip"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 15 reviews
"dropped off"
in 7 reviews
"anyone traveling"
in 6 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 13 reviews
"wonderful driver"
in 8 reviews
"private transfer"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Astarita Car Service was wonderful! We had two excellent drivers over three days. The first two days we were driven by Antonino. He is incredibly knowledgeable and fluent in English. He picked us up on time at Palazzo Januzzi in Sorrento and provided a well guided tour to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello on the first day. On the second day he took us to Naples and Pompeii. Each time he made spot-on recommendations for refreshments and attractions. Marcello, also fluent in English, drove us on the third day from Sorrento to the Naples airport. He astutely described many details about the panorama along the way, and got us to our flights with plenty of time to spare. Both men were very warm and personable individuals, and are a great credit to their company.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GEORGECALVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for our future clients.
This is something really important for our company.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We used Astarita for three different transports on our trip. On each one the driver was at the pickup point on time, took care of the luggage and provided an engaging and interesting trip. There were four of us and the cars were clean and comfortable. Both our drivers Ciro and Giuseppe were outstanding. I would highly recommend this car service and use them again on my next visit to Italy.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your kind words and for the time that you have spent to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in our area and it will be a big pleasure to assist you again.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Luana made this process so easy and the service was more than dependable. Drivers are extremely courteous and speak English very well. Will definitely use their service during future trips.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 441dodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind words.
Astarita Car Service Staff is really happy to read that you had great time using our services while in our area.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astarita Car Service also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Astarita Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing