We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Astarita Car Service
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do you want to spend a special time in a unique way? We are happy to offer to our clients professional and deluxe services and for sure you will enjoy all your trips in our beautiful area. Thanks to the experience and passion for this job we will make your stay in the Sorrento and Amalfi coast really unforgettable. Our family business started in Sorrento (in the main square), with Nicola Gambardella alias "Piezz 'e Stocc" everybody in Sorrento know him, since 1944 using a horse carriage (the old License Taxi number 8) as a taxi service showing to the first tourists our area with passion, professionalism and knowledge of historical legends. We are located in Sorrento in the heart of the Campania area. We are family business company arrange Transfers all over Italy and Excursions to Sorrento AmalfiPositano Ravello Pompeii Hercolanium Paestum Vesuvius Naples Rome Venice. We always provide for exclusive services with punctual and professional driver.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We used Astarita for three different transports on our trip. On each one the driver was at the pickup point on time, took care of the luggage and provided an engaging and interesting trip. There were four of us and the cars were clean and comfortable. Both our drivers Ciro and Giuseppe were outstanding. I would highly recommend this car service and use them again on my next visit to Italy.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your kind words and for the time that you have spent to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in our area and it will be a big pleasure to assist you again.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"car service"
in 86 reviews
"naples airport"
in 67 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 177 reviews
"day trip"
in 37 reviews
"train station"
in 33 reviews
"great car"
in 10 reviews
"comfortable car"
in 8 reviews
"via email"
in 20 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 9 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 8 reviews
"return trip"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 15 reviews
"dropped off"
in 7 reviews
"anyone traveling"
in 6 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 13 reviews
"wonderful driver"
in 8 reviews
"private transfer"
in 6 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 553 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Luana made this process so easy and the service was more than dependable. Drivers are extremely courteous and speak English very well. Will definitely use their service during future trips.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 441dodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind words.
Astarita Car Service Staff is really happy to read that you had great time using our services while in our area.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

First time we have used Astarita and service was excellent. We arranged transfer from Naples airport to Towers Hotel, Stabiae and subsequent return. Both drivers were on time, and extremely helpful. In addition we also decided to take the day tour along the Amalfi coast which was excellent. Thanks to Luana and Barbara for all of your help.
Have no hesitation in recommending Astarita

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank TerryM2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind words.
We are all really happy to read that you had great time using our services while in our area.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

On time and wonderful drivers! We had two airport transfers and a wonderful day exploring the Amalfi Coast!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vacationer751865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for our future clients.
This is something really important for our company.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We chose Astarita from reading reviews and then emailing for a quote for transfer from airport to Sorrento. They answered very quickly and the price was competitive.
We were late arriving but Alessandro was waiting for us and was very pleasant and spoke perfect english. We had booked their Amalfi drive trip and Alessandro again drove us. His knowledge of the area and interesting facts added even more to the trip. We felt so sorry for him as the day we chose for our trip was the day every hold up on route despite it being a ‘quieter’ time of the year. He was not phased and juggled the timings to enable us to see the towns we had paid to see.
We used them again for our return transfer this time a different driver but equally efficient and returned us to Naples airport.
This is a small company but I would certainly use them again and would recommend you use them as well.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Proprietario at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience with our company with trip advisor users.
This is something really important for us.
Hope to assist you again soon!
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astarita Car Service also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Astarita Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing