We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Astarita Car Service tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Astarita Car Service
from $45.90
More Info
from $29.80
More Info
from $110.10
More Info
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
538
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car service naples airport amalfi coast train station day trip great car via email english speaking driver quick response comfortable car no hesitation in recommending friendly driver dropped off return trip anyone traveling booking process mercedes van
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this car service online for a trip to Italy last month. They were very professional, accommodating and friendly! I highly recommend them!

Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
Hope to see you soon in our area and it will be a big pleasure for us to assist you again.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Astarita Car Service was wonderful! We had two excellent drivers over three days. The first two days we were driven by Antonino. He is incredibly knowledgeable and fluent in English. He picked us up on time at Palazzo Januzzi in Sorrento and provided a well guided tour to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello on the first day. On the second day he took us to Naples and Pompeii. Each time he made spot-on recommendations for refreshments and attractions. Marcello, also fluent in English, drove us on the third day from Sorrento to the Naples airport. He astutely described many details about the panorama along the way, and got us to our flights with plenty of time to spare. Both men were very warm and personable individuals, and are a great credit to their company.

Thank GEORGECALVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for our future clients.
This is something really important for our company.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used Astarita for three different transports on our trip. On each one the driver was at the pickup point on time, took care of the luggage and provided an engaging and interesting trip. There were four of us and the cars were clean and comfortable. Both our drivers Ciro and Giuseppe were outstanding. I would highly recommend this car service and use them again on my next visit to Italy.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your kind words and for the time that you have spent to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in our area and it will be a big pleasure to assist you again.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Luana made this process so easy and the service was more than dependable. Drivers are extremely courteous and speak English very well. Will definitely use their service during future trips.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 441dodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind words.
Astarita Car Service Staff is really happy to read that you had great time using our services while in our area.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

First time we have used Astarita and service was excellent. We arranged transfer from Naples airport to Towers Hotel, Stabiae and subsequent return. Both drivers were on time, and extremely helpful. In addition we also decided to take the day tour along the Amalfi coast which was excellent. Thanks to Luana and Barbara for all of your help.
Have no hesitation in recommending Astarita

Thank TerryM2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind words.
We are all really happy to read that you had great time using our services while in our area.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

On time and wonderful drivers! We had two airport transfers and a wonderful day exploring the Amalfi Coast!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vacationer751865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for our future clients.
This is something really important for our company.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We chose Astarita from reading reviews and then emailing for a quote for transfer from airport to Sorrento. They answered very quickly and the price was competitive.
We were late arriving but Alessandro was waiting for us and was very pleasant and spoke perfect english. We had booked their Amalfi drive trip and Alessandro again drove us. His knowledge of the area and interesting facts added even more to the trip. We felt so sorry for him as the day we chose for our trip was the day every hold up on route despite it being a ‘quieter’ time of the year. He was not phased and juggled the timings to enable us to see the towns we had paid to see.
We used them again for our return transfer this time a different driver but equally efficient and returned us to Naples airport.
This is a small company but I would certainly use them again and would recommend you use them as well.

Thank mcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Proprietario at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience with our company with trip advisor users.
This is something really important for us.
Hope to assist you again soon!
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Even though our flight to Rome was 5 hours late, our driver, Alessandro, was there waiting to take us to Sorrento. He was a great driver and the Mercedes van was comfortable and spotless. Thanks Astarita for such wonderful service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stpeteretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your review.
We are very happy to read that you have been happy with the service provided.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Our pick up at Naples train station was on time and had no trouble finding him. Our drive back to Naples train station was very interesting, he talked about the different sights. Both drivers drove safely, the vehicles were clean and comfortable

Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your kind words and for the time that you have spent to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in our area and it will be a big pleasure to assist you again.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We took the car service from Rome airport to the Amalfi Coast and return back to Rome several days later. He was waiting in arrivals for us and drove us direct to the hotel near Positano. He stopped and allowed us a break as needed. Nice people and reliable. They were promptly at our hotel at 7 amFor the return as well. We will use them on our next trip there.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maxhoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your kind words and for the time that you have spent to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We will be at your complete disposal for your next visit in our area and it will be a big pleasure to assist you again.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews