We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Sorrento 3rd June 2011”

Astarita Car Service Sorrento
Ranked #6 of 72 Transportation in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do you want to spend a special time in a unique way? We are happy to offer to our clients professional and deluxe services and for sure you will enjoy all your trips in our beautiful area. Thanks to the experience and passion for this job we will make your stay in the Sorrento and Amalfi coast really unforgettable. Our family business started in Sorrento (in the main square), with Nicola Gambardella alias "Piezz 'e Stocc" everybody in Sorrento know him, since 1944 using a horse carriage (the old License Taxi number 8) as a taxi service showing to the first tourists our area with passion, professionalism and knowledge of historical legends. We are located in Sorrento in the heart of the Campania area. We are family business company arrange Transfers all over Italy and Excursions to Sorrento AmalfiPositano Ravello Pompeii Hercolanium Paestum Vesuvius Naples Rome Venice. We always provide for exclusive services with punctual and professional driver.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked Astarita Car service for our wedding on 3rd June in Sorrento. They attended our hotel several days before and went through the fine details ensuring that all our needs were catered for including pick up times, choice of vehicles and childrens seats etc. On the day of the wedding we contacted them as several of our guests needed to be picked up from another hotel which had not been part of the original agreement. Nothing was too much trouble and they changed their plans at short notice to ensure that the guests were collected at the right time. All of the drivers that we had were extremely courteous and polite and made sure that the guests were at the venue before the bride arrived in a lovely Mercedes that had all the white trimmings.
Being in a foreign country getting married can be a dounting experience if you are relying on a car service, however, Astarita car service were extremely professional and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. They were also very competitive without compromising the level of service.

1  Thank VillaFondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, General Manager at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest
We have received your comment on our car service and we would like to sincerely thank you.
We are pleased to read you had a great time using our services and we hope you will come again in our area, looking forward to welcoming you our warmest regards we send you.
King Reagards
Barbara Booking - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Astarita Car Service Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 470 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

Having been to Sorrento before, I was really dreading the nauseating 1hour road trip from the airport in Naples; however I needn't have worried, Astarita was fantastic!
Really personalised service; they even provided an infant car seat for our 1year old. Car was clean, quiet, comfy and very well driven. So a BIG thank you to Astarita for an exccellent service. They kept us informed of any changes to departure time and were always helpful; we would have been horribly caught up in the road blockages due to strikes if it had not been for Astarita's thoughtful phone call and forward planning.
They are the best!!

1  Thank paradiseseeker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Manager at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Client,
many thanks for your wonderful review and for "THE BEST CAR SERVICE"...this is really kind from you.
We hope to see you soon in our area and we will be at your complete disposal for another personalized service.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We just returned from a trip to Italy including Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. We arranged with Astarita Car Service for a transfer from Naples Airport to Sorrento, via a two hour stop in Pompeii, a full day tour of the Amalfi Coast, including Positano, Amalfi and Ravello and a transfer from our Sorrento hotel to the Naples train station. All of the services were outstanding - efficient, friendly and professional. We especially enjoyed our full day tour with Antonio, a wonderful tour guide who is a native of Sorrento, speaks great English and is a very good driver! We had a mix up at the hotel and actually started with the wrong guide - from a different company (not the fault of Astarita) and Antonio worked very professionally, and tactfully, to correct the error and switch guides en route to the Amalfi Coast. Barbara, in the office, was very prompt and organized with our pre-trip e-mails arranging everything. I would highly recommend this company for transfers and/or tours in this area!

3  Thank Rajen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaritaCarService, Manager at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest
We have received your comment on our car service and we would like to sincerely thank you.
We are pleased to read you had a great time using our services and we hope you will come again in our area,
looking forward to welcoming you we send you our warmest regards.

Barbara Booking - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This firm are superb. My emails to arrange things were answered promptly, giving me all the information I needed. The pick up at the airport was on time as you would expect but the little extras made the service stand out. Nothing was too much trouble, cars were immaculate, drivers were friendly and spoke good English allowing them to point out the interesting points of interest on route. The driver also phoned through to the hotel to say when we would be arriving which was a nice touch.

3  Thank moley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Manager at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Client,
many thanks for your kind words...wow...SUPERB SERVICE.
I'm happy to read that my driver made an excellent job and that he has been helpful.
Astarita Car Service will be at your complete disposal in the next future if you will need our services again.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We used Astarita for a transfer from Naples airport to Sorrento and took up their offer to do a stop in Pompeii on the way back to the airport and a full day trip along the Amalfi coast. It was money well spent. We had no hassles trying to work out trains or squeezing on hot, packed local buses to see the coast. The driver really made it a great experience,
with his local knowledge and fantastic restaurant and shopping recommendations. The booking process was very simple and it made our trip a very relaxable and enjoying one. Thanks Marco!

2  Thank Kristy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrentocarservice, Manager at Astarita Car Service Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest
We have received your comment on our car service and we would like to sincerely thank you.
We are pleased to read you had a great time using our services and we hope you will come again in our area, looking forward to welcoming you
our warmest regards we send you.
Barbara Booking - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astarita Car Service Sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Astarita Car Service Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing