We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Tofani
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$189
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$475
$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$437
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$290
$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
879
143
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
143
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roompainted ceilingjacuzzi showerbreakfast roompedestrian streetamalfi coastla lanternacakesboutique hotelcentral locationbeautiful roombreakfast was amazingrooftop terracetrain stationevery morningbeautiful hotelwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Can't say enough great things about this amazing boutique hotel, if it had a star rating like hotels it would absolutely be a 5 star! Maria (the owner) and her staff were so warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The whole building was beautiful and so wonderfully and lovingly restored! Our room was large and very clean, with a nice view overlooking one of the walking streets full of shops. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy...the fresh fruit and wonderful selections of meats, cheeses, veggies, and pastries was top notch! It was such a pleasure to have our cappuccino made for us and served hot! The walk down to the harbour was not far and the whole area was charming. We had dinner at L'Abate and Giovanni had called ahead for our reservations, it was so nice to walk over and have a table reserved just for us:) The dinner was amazing! Giovanni was so helpful when i emailed him from Florence to ask if we could extend our stay and with arranging our transfer to Naples airport. Overall this was by far our most favorite place in Italy! We are already dreaming of a return visit to this wonderful little city and the warmth and welcoming hospitality of Maison Tofani!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kimmer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here in March and I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful experience it was. This boutique hotel deserves it No 1 rating. The staff, all of them, could not do enough for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. The room was absolutely huge as well as the bathroom and we had a sweet balcony over hanging one of the delightful shopping streets. It was quiet and very peaceful . Our room had beautiful high ceilings and the furnishings were very elegantly done. I particularly loved the beautiful painted double doors in our room opposite our bed. We were recommended to a wonderful restaurant as well which I enjoyed very much. Would definitely be our first choice when visiting Sorrento again.
Thank you
Christine Spencer

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank Christella64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel and staff embodied the true Italian charm that I was looking for in Italy. A staff member greated us in the town center to help us with our bags and show us to the hotel that is nestled in the middle of a market area. The hotel was warm and quaint and the staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. We were hiring a private car to bring us to Rome and they even gave us advice on what was the appropriate amount to be charged. The included breakfast was a large assortment of fruits, veggies, breads, cakes, meats, cheeses and cereal that was fresh and delicious. It was obvious that the man in charge of the breakfast took pride in his work and did an amazing job. The attention to detail at this place was amazing. The rooms were immaculate and had a unique decorative design. Definitely merged old and new Italy. I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Maison Tofani was the last place we stayed during our recent stay in Italy and we are very pleased to say that the experience was top-notch. Yes, the room was spacious and beautifully appointed (loved the tiled floor), yes, the breakfast was excellent (the BEST we had throughout Italy...fresh fruit, hot/cold beverages, several juices, meats/cheeses, assortment of breads, vegetables, eggs, cakes, cereals - SO many choices!!! - the list goes on and on), yes, the hotel is in a very central part of Sorrento thereby making it an easy place from which to enjoy the very walkable Sorrento, and yes, the restaurant recommendations were perfect (we LOVED L'Abata - went there twice). But what impressed us the most was the service by the staff at Maison Tofani. From the outset, we had excellent email communication with Giovanni. He answered our many questions and in doing so, assured us that we had selected the right place to be on the Amalfi Coast. During breakfast each morning, Maria, the owner of Maison Tofani, warmly greeted us and saw to it that we had everything we need to enjoy the delicious breakfast that was set up in the beautiful dining room. This property has been in her family for many, many years and it obvious that it has been given lots of TLC over the decades. The common rooms were all kept spotless and, of course, our room was immaculate each day. My last comment has to do with something personal. I became sick on one of our first nights at Maison Tofani and it became apparent that I was going to need medical attention. Despite being at home, when the on-duty staff contacted Giovanni to tell him of my situation, he immediately came to the hotel and accompanied me to hospital so that he could translate my situation to the doctor on call. Then he arranged for me to speak to another doctor, a friend, who came the next day to see me at the hotel. Lastly, because all of the Farmacias were closed in the immediate area of the hotel, Giovanni drive his scooter to a Farmacia about 15 minutes away to pick up the prescriptions the doctor had ordered. He was most gracious, warm, and helpful. I feel so lucky that Maison Tofani was where we chose to stay while in Sorrento. I highly recommend this spot for a stay in Sorrento - Sorrento a GREAT base for touring around the various Amalfi towns. Maison Tofani - the cozy little place with a BIG heart.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Maison Tofani for 4 nights in April 2013. The hotel is centrally located down a pretty street just off the main square Piazza Tasso. Restaurants, shops, the port and railway station can all be reached easily on foot. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded and our spacious room overlooked the pedestrian shopping street below. The hotel is a lovely mix of old and new with modern furniture and ceilings decorated with beautiful old paintings. The staff, especially Giovanni and Nuncianna (apologies if spelt incorrectly) were very friendly and did everything they could to help us arrange trips and transport. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews