We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Tofani
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
Free cancellation until 05/27
Book now, pay at stay
$467
$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
$557
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $604/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
$571
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $762/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$804
$658
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
$911
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
885
144
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
144
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roompainted ceilingjacuzzi showerbreakfast roompedestrian streetamalfi coastla lanternacakesboutique hotelcentral locationbeautiful roombreakfast was amazingrooftop terracetrain stationevery morningbeautiful hotelwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything about the hotel was great. The staff incredibly helpful, the room lovely and breakfast (especially the home made cake) a delight. Based in the middle of the old town but very quiet at night. It is handy base for all of Sorrento's attractions. Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 842Emma842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We don't have enough good things to say about this hotel. Located right in the heart of Sorrento with amazing and knowledgeable staff who were very eager to give restaurant recommendations, confirm transportation timetables and speak wonderful English. The building itself is beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet contained everything imaginable. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sorrento and hope to visit again one day in the future.

Room Tip: Even if your room doesn't have a view or balcony, there is a wonderful room top terrace available to everyone.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnneP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely historic building brilliantly located in the centre of town with shops and restaurants literally on the door step. Considering how central it is, it was actually surprising just how quiet and peaceful the rooms were (apart from the very early church bells which though a shock at first, were really rather lovely and did not last long) Giovanni and his team could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The two rooms (we were in the roof) were ideal for us as a family and the beds were comfortable with memory foam mattresses and pillows. Breakfast was simple continental served up in the spectacular dining room. Our hire car was valet parked and brought to us each morning. The restaurant suggestion was fantastic and we had one of the best meals ever. Travelling with our older teenage children the vote from us all is an enthusiastic 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaGodalming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect about Maison Tofani when we arrived in Sorrento, which can be a very hectic seaside town. As it turns out, our stay at this great hotel was our favorite part of the stay in the Amalfi Coast.

The hotel is gorgeous and clean with a breathtaking breakfast room and it's location is incredible, a short walk from anything you might want to do in Sorrento.

Most important, Giovanni, Luigi and the rest of the staff made us feel like we were staying at an upscale home in the heart of the city.

There are so many places to visit in Italy but when we return we will be sure to visit Sorrento if only to experience this great hotel once again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I selected the location by Tripadvisor. Since first phone contact I met professionality, kindness and availability. Once I'll be there I was really impressed, the place was much better than expectations. It's a '700 building and the recent restyling was really well done. The room was warm and elegant, moreover clean. Nice people, good price.
Completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaxBG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews