We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Ranked #1 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Personalized attention is the best thing in this hotel. Giovanni met us in the railway station and brought to the hotel (he also escorted us when we were departing). Linas’s and Marika’s advice for the best restaurants in the area did not let us down. Everything else was also just perfect. The location is good; the rooms are clean and elegant, breakfasts tasty and customized according to guests’ preferences; large cappuccinos – unforgettable. The only thing I regret about our trip is that we spent too much time in Naples and stayed in Palazzo Montefusco for such a short time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank AusraMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
362
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Visiting Palazzo Montefusco Relais was an incredible experience, from the moment Giovani met us to carry our bags to the moment we reluctantly departed. Ivan and Fabiana have put together an incredible group of people who go out of their way to make you feel at home and enjoy their first class accomodations. Giovani is everywhere, including the kitchen preparing an outstanding breakfast spread. Lina or Mareka were always available to assist us in any way possible. Sorrento is a very special place to visit and Montefusco is the perfect location to enjoy it. I would say that during our month of travelling through France and Italy this was our favourite B & B. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The location, the accommodations and especially the staff make this hotel the perfect choice. We spent 37 days in Italy and this hotel stood out from all the rest. Ivan, Leena, Jovini and the rest of the staff do their best to assure your stay exceeds your expectations. My wife was feeling I'll when we arrived and Leena was concerned enough that she called to check up on Lynn on her personal time from home. It doesn't get better than that.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
23 Thank DryheatTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

One only has to read the reviews to realize how exceptional a stay at the Palazzo Montefusco is. ALL guests receive five star service, many like us even prior to arriving in Sorrento. Coming from Naples the team organized a car pick up for us. Arriving, we received a complimentary bottle of Proseco and fresh flowers in a beautifully decorated and soundproof room.The location is perfect, in the old quarter of Sorrento; an easy walking distance to bus and train station, and many good restaurants.

The breakfast was great, the best we experienced in our 30 day Italian stay. As promised by Ivan his capucinos were the best in Italy!

Ivan's passion to ensure a great travel experience continued for us in his booking a beautiful hotel in Capri after we left Sorrento.

We too can only echo other reviewers and thank Ivan for his passion to excellence and the outstanding hospitality extended to us during our five night stay. As well to Fabiana who patiently shares him with all his guests.

HIs entire team made for an excellent stay while in Sorrento. There was no better, Palazzo Montefusco is Simply the Best!

Grazie Mille, Tom & Marilyn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Marilyn195511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Though we had difficulty finding the hotel ( didn't rent a cell and the staff attempted to call us with directions) once we found it, we were truly delighted. Ivan and his staff have perfected the art of customer service: Mareka's warm and comforting welcome and beverage, Giovanni's exemplary service in fetching our bags, Serafina's excellent breakfasts of fresh fruit, pastry and eggs plus immaculate upscale accommodations replete with a bottle of Prosecco and a pot of Orchids as a welcome gift. One morning I felt as if I was coming down with an illness, the staff provided a huge tray of fresh fruit, coffee and pastry. Another eve we asked about good local restaurants. Ivan advised us on a few. upon arrival at one, we were informed Ivan had called ahead on our behalf. If every business was conducted to Ivan and Fabiana's standards, no complaint would arise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Suzytru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This small modern family hotel, in the center of Sorrento, runs by lovely family and made our vacation unforgettable. We stayed for 7 days in the hotel, with our 2 young boys. 
The hospitality was outstanding, due to Ivan and Fabiana, which gave us the feeling that we are welcome at their home, and we felt like we are staying with friends.
All hotel facilities was very good and comfortable (even for kids) and all the stuff were extremely helpful.

Staying in Palazzo Montefusco made our vacation unforgettable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Ayala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a truly special boutique hotel. Ivan and Fabiana Romano are the most gracious of hosts. The entire staff, Lina, Marika, Giovanni, Seraphina and Roman, were top notch in their service, knowledge of the area and kindness. Each time we walked back into the hotel, a smiling face greeted us. We were always asked how our day was, what we had planned for the evening, what they could do for us. It was like having old friends in Sorrento!

The location is great right off the main square and in the middle of shopping and restaurants. While located in the busy pedestrian area, the rooms were peaceful and quiet. We walked right out into the thick of things but knew that our return at the end of the day would be comfortable. I even noticed the high quality of the sliding door to the small balcony. It kept out all street noise. Perfect. Further, the rooms were spacious and super clean.

Breakfast was delicious. The best cappuccino in Sorrento, fresh breads, cheese and meats, fruits, eggs, whatever you wish. It was served at our convenience. After a lovely breakfast we were sent off with great ideas by the staff. One morning Ivan was even kind enough to give us a ride to Pompeii because of the temporary train strike. I have never experienced that kind of hospitality before and I will never stay anywhere else in Sorrento.

Thank you for an unforgettable stay. We will be back! Soon I hope ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
27 Thank WhoWantsToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento

Property: Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL with PRIVATE YACHT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing