We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sorrento
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Views, Great Dinner”

Ristorante Bagni Delfino
Ranked #7 of 336 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $72 - $106
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We're open from 1st April to 31st October. We accept only reservation by phone, thank you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went there during our honeymoon stay in Sorrento. We were staying in Maison La Minervetta (a hotel nearby) and we were really looking forward to our dinner here due to having seen the marvelous reviews of this restaurant. The food was gorgeous. My husband opted for some seafood pasta whereas I chose the fresh fish. The sea views complemented our meals nicely – and the dinner was pleasantly romantic.

The only negative remark I must point out is that since this restaurant is very popular with both locals and tourists alike, the servants might appear to be a bit dismissive since the place is very busy. Otherwise, the food and ambiance were gorgeous, and I highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BerniceBianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 7,774 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful. Seated immediately without a reservation. Service fast and friendly. Great food.

Bit of a hike, I presume you could taxi

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dirko518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant which is a little on the more expensive side in Sorrento however for the quality of food you get it is well worth the money. Great setting overlooking the sea.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank simondX3073XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst sorrento and the amalfi coast is indeed a stunning place to visit this charming family run restaurant is the jewel in the crown. don't think family run in the standard sense think in the sense of the Roux family! the food is simple local and sooo tasty. the staff however are the real magic. Luisa and her brothers go the extra mile to make you feel so special. we went 3 times in 2 days...

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Chelseataff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We first went here for lunch and the meal was so good we decided to go back for dinner! This is a family run large restaurant which is right on the water. There are many places to chose from on the docks but this place is special. Our waiter the first day was Giuseppe a 24 year old man who has a very big personality and is a special person. He made us feel like family and even told us how he cooks gnocchi at home. His mom, uncle and brother are all part of the large professional staff. They are very well trained and move quickly through the room.
The food was top rated. We had a few salads of arugula and cherry tomatoes as well as a great mixed salad. My wife likes her food simple no garlic or dressings and they were very accommodating. She had a great branzino for dinner and I had pasta with lagostine that was quite tasty.
The day before for lunch I had an awesome mussels dish. I noticed swordfish being ordered and it look very good. They have a vast amount of liquor and wines. This place is a must stop if you want quality, service and location!
Ciao my friends
Michael

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bagni Delfino also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Bagni Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing