We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Visit to Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Bagni Delfino

Ristorante Bagni Delfino
Ranked #3 of 264 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $56 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We're open from 1st April to 31st October. We accept only reservation by phone, thank you!
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visit to Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly restaurant, couldn't do enough for you. Meals were excellent, waiters and waitress's were excellent. Would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,180
    534
    120
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved loved Delfino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our 20 year old daughter and we had the best meals at Delfino that we had during a ten day trip. Mussels and clams over pasta, seafood including octopus and squid, shrimp, mussels and clams in risotto and sweet clean grilled bass. We also had an amazing antipasti that I would never have conceived of...bluefish and eggplant parmigiana! Outstanding!

We received complimentary bruschetta that wash fresh and delicious..the best we had while in Italy and after dinner we received a round of limoncello complements of the restaurant. The wine list is extensive but we chose to order a carafe of the house white which was clearly selected with great care to complement the seafood menu. It worked perfectly with our meal.

The location is lovely. At the end of the fishing village, on the shore and at low tide over the water.

The owners and staff were all warm and welcoming and we will return as soon as we can!

Grazi to everyone who made our meals special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Sorrento for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Sorrento. Best sea view, vest seed foods, most friendly service from a sister/brother.
order the catch of the day and enjoy your lunch with sunny ocean view is the most enjoyable thing to do here.
The welcome snack and lemon liquor after meal is free.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We ate here twice during our recent stay in Marina Grande. Once for drinks and snacks and once for dinner. The service was very good. The restaurant is right over the water so the views are great either looking out over the water or back towards Marina Grande. The food was delicious. Well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal with great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The meal was outstanding in all respects.

While traveling in Italy, one of the main dishes on my agenda was fried anchovies. This was the only restaurant I found that had them exactly as I had imagined and they were melt in your mouth delicious.

I also had the clams/mussel pasta, which was out of this world as well.

We also had the best Chianti here while traveling, Peppoli Chianti Classico.

Bravo to this Ristorante and its wait staff who were amazing!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LotsOfTravelToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bagni Delfino also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Bagni Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing