We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We couldn't have chosen any better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B DolceVita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B DolceVita
Ranked #38 of 113 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“We couldn't have chosen any better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The location is right smack dab in the middle of Centro Storico. Rooms are clean and not tiny with good shower and view of the bustling street below from the little balcony whose doors/windows are double glassed eliminating the street noise at night. Air conditioning works great. But the best part if all is Ettore! A nicer host you will not find anywhere. So helpful and friendly. And the prices are extremely reasonable. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    29
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
96
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ettore was so welcoming and friendly. He gave us lots of info about the area and ways to save a bit of money, which was much appreciated. He was readily available if we needed anything but not at all intrusive. The location of dolce vita couldn't be more central! It's easy to walk to from the buses/trains. Bit of street noise at night, but given its location this is to be expected (though my husband didn't think there was any street noise in the bedroom)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEMJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Like many others we had made our selection to stay here after reading the many reviews. Email communication with Ettore was very good (we now know he works in his office at the B&B from 5-9pm every day).

In a nutshell this is a small establishment (2 floors up) with 4 rooms right slap bang in the middle of one of the busiest streets in Sorrento.....however once you pass the imposing entrance doors you leave the hustle and bustle behind and to be honest we didn't hear a noise the whole time we were there!

We arrived from Naples via train - the walk from the station was c7 minutes and the B&B was really easy to find, just off Tasso Square.
We enjoyed a great welcome from Ettore - who advised us on how to get the best from our 8 day stay and provided a welcoming cold beer on arrival.

The room was a good size and had a fridge which proved to be very useful. The air conditioning was excellent and we controlled it! The bed was also very comfortable. We had a balcony which overlooked the rear of the building - not much to look at but again served its purpose!

The room was cleaned every day by a lovely friendly lady - towels changed daily and linen every 3 days. We felt very secure during our entire stay. The one or two things we asked for were provided within 24 hours.

Ettore was exceptional in the way he looked after us and showed a great interest in what we had planned, always willing to give us tips - we enjoyed our chat every evening when we were leaving for dinner!

The only thing I couldn't really grasp was the 'breakfast' thing! Breakfast is not provided, you have to go to a local café where Ettore has negotiated a discounted price of €2 for a coffee and croissant. Although I should point out that this was made very clear before we had booked.

All in all we would most definitely recommend this establishment and if we return to Sorrento we would most certainly stay again. The customer service provided by Ettore was exceptional and is what made the difference for us. There was something magical about coming down the stairs in the evening, opening the large front door and stepping out in to a different world!

Room Tip: 2 rooms overlook the busy street below with very small balconies. 2 rooms face the rear but have bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucklers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

HI I spent ten days in Sorrento and stayed at the Dolcevita B&B, THe reason I picked the dolcevita was I read a lot of reviews about the place. I have to say I agree with all the peoples reviews as It was just right for me and my wife. It was at the center of everything. Ettore , who owns the place was one helpful person, the rooms were spotless thanks to Anna Marie who did a great job. THe rooms have double glazing so you can shut out the laughter and music that came up from the narrow street below, but I loved the sounds from the street. As we sat on our little balcony with our glass of wine, we would speak to the vendors below and joked with them. We made friends with quite a few of them. Where you have your breakfast is just at the corner and it really is only two euros for the tea or coffee and croissant, but there is lots more places you can go to all at reasonable prices should you choose to do so. This is my second article on Sorrento as I just enough of the place and the friendliness of the people. I would highly recommend the Dolcevita for it's atmosphere cleanliness and it's location , you could not find a better place .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineman g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The manager was extremely helpful and very friendly, offered lots of advice on excursions, where to eat, drink and shop and where to avoid getting ripped off on prices.

The B&B was always clean, rooms were comfortable with all the facilities you would need.

Great location, plenty of shops, bars and cafes on the doorstep. Only negative thing I'd say is that it could be quite loud in the morning when the market stalls were setting up. But that's hardly the fault of Dolce Vita!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMcCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were in Sorrento last week for a wedding and stayed at B&B DolceVIta for seven nights. It was really easy to find, just off the main square. When we arrived we were made to feel right at home by the owner, Ettore. He gave us lots of great advice about what to do and where to eat in Sorrento. He was really keen for us to make the most of our stay, and gave us advice on how to make our money go a bit further (such as taking sandwiches from Sorrento to Pompeii and Capri). We shared all our advice with the rest of the wedding party as it was so useful.
We stayed in the superior room and it was a good size and very clean. We had a balcony which was big enough for a table and chairs so was lovely to sit out in the evenings. Although the B&B is right in the centre our room was very quiet. The balcony also faces the back of the building so you don't hear any noise from the main street.
We would definitely stay in B&B DolceVita again - thanks Ettore!

Room Tip: The superior room has a balcony which was lovely to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at DolceVita and we wouldn't change anything about it. Ettore was a great host as soon as we arrived! He really cared that we have a good time in Sorrento and surrounding areas. He gave us great tips (buy a sandwich in Sorrento before going to Capri or Pompeii - great lunch at a reasonable price!) and told us where to go for good dinners. The orange room and bathroom was spacious and face the busy street. We never had a problem sleeping as the windows are double glazed. The location was great as there were tons of cute stores to buy souvenirs and limoncello. The B&B is not too far from the bus stop and getting there was a breeze. I would highly recommend staying here while visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cj_whistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Il Palazzetto
Il Palazzetto
#44 of 113 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#20 of 113 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#16 of 113 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
#26 of 113 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Giglio Bianco
Il Giglio Bianco
#61 of 113 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Al Centro
B&B Al Centro
#37 of 113 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DolceVita

Property: B&B DolceVita
Address: Via San Cesareo 64, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B DolceVita 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DolceVita B&B is situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to the main square and to all public transports . Rooms, which are completely renovated. Due to its strategic location, DolceVita offers you just few steps away: beach, restaurants and pizzeria, fashion shops, coffee-bars and ice-cream shops, laundromats, museum, parkings, and much more ..... According with the most popular international tourist guides, Sorrento is ideally situated for exploring Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri, Pompeii and the Bay of Naples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing