We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B DolceVita
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$204
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$962
$803
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$394
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
115
32
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
32
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolce vitatrain stationperfect locationstayed nightsstreet noisetasso squarelimoncellosoundproofing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

B&B Dolce Vita is fantastic. My Husband & myself stayed there from the 7th until the 14th of July on our honeymoon. It could not be in a more central location, right in the heart of Sorrento with everything on your door step. Ettore the owner is a kind, helpfull and enthusiastic man. We had been staying in Rome before we travelled to Sorrento & we contacted Ettore who gave us lots of advice on the best way to get there, he then met us in the main square in Sorrento and helped us with our lugguage to the B&B which is a 2/3 min walk away from the main square.
From the minute we met Ettore he could not have been more kind or hepfull. He showed us to our superior room which was a good size with a large clean bathroom and its own pivate balcony. The room had a large bed, a good sized wardrobe and a desk & chair with plenty of room to put our belongings. The bathroom was a nice size with a good walk in shower. The balcony ran the full legnth of our room and although the view looked on to the back of another building and a courtyard it was great beacuse it was very private and no one could look directly onto it. We often sat out at night with a glass of wine before going out for the evening. The room also has a very efficient air conditioning system. The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided every day. The cleaner is a lovley lady.
Anyway back to Ettore! Once he had helped us with our bags to our room he gave us loads of invaluable information about Sorrento, what to do, where to eat, how to save money and how to get around. Ettore was there every day betwenn 5pm and 10pm for any information we needed and although he gave us all the info we needed on our first day we would often make a point of catching Ettore just for a chat because he is such a lovley man. It is extreamly evident that Ettore cares very much about his guests and their comfort while in his B&B. He is also very passionate and proud of his town which means he goes out of his way to ensure that his guests experience the best of Sorrento. Ettore also gave us his mobile phone number in order that we could contact him at any time when he was not in the building.
After our stay in sorrento we were moving on to Amalfi for a few nights and again Ettore could not have been more helpfull in helping us arrange transport and connections to our next location.
Overall we would highly recomend B&B Dolce Vita for comfort, cleanliness, location, value for money and of course the attention given from Ettore. We hpoe to be back really soon.

Room Tip: The superior room has a large private balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The best location, close to everything in sorrento. You can walk everywhere you need to go. The rooms were great, secure, air-conditioned and cleaned daily. The owner Ettore was very helpful and available if we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again when returning to sorrento. We were also offered an upgraded room as there was a cancellation for no extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great location, right in the centre of town. Nice owner. Room quite based on where it is. However this is not a bed and breakfast. No breakfast we had to go to a restaurant on the next street to have coffee and croissant, we paid to the owner of the B B.
and the restaurant was closed on our last day. No space to unpack two adults suitcases, shower very small, bathroom too small to leave any of our toiletries, no safe to leave passports or wallets, and worst of all we were asked to pay cash upon arrival because he had a problem with credit card charges. Towels were changed every day but very old towels. The room was clean but under the bed was very dirty and the bed was not comfortable. Good spot but perfect for young people traveling with pack sacks.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank martinbarmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolcev, Proprietario at B&B DolceVita, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear ,
i really sorry you was so upset couse in this weeks i dont accept credit cards but i have to precise some not correct info :
a) your "small bathroom" was about 3 x 2 mt , ft 6 x 10 , with large window
b) your " small shower " plat was about cm 94 x 94 , inc 36 x 36 larger than italian standards
bb) " old towels" we buy it NEW every 16 months cleaned by qualified personnel with antibacterial treatment
c) you told we clean every day , mayby some mistake happen but to tell " was dirty " it seem strange when every host tell " dolcevita is very clean"
d) in EVERY site we worte " breakfast is in a next corner cafè-bar" you knew it before booking
AND i didnt ask u to pay it ( the last day ) couse was a gift from me . i undestand u didnt notice it
e) our guest are 60% mature couple , feeling very good here
f ) DolceVita policy is to give documents and to pay the first day . this is the rule . sorry if u were disappointed of it .
regards
Ettore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location was central, less than 10-minute walks to the train station, bus stop, and the port.
It was a perfect base to visit Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello (by bus) as well as Capri (by boat).
The room was comfortable, with very good airconditioning and a spacious, spotless bathroom.
And the owner was Ettore was remarkable.
He was happy-spirited and willing to help in many ways.
Our stay in Sorrento was all the more pleasant thanks to Ettore and his B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_traveling_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Amazing location right in the heart of Sorrento. Most hotels in the area are on the outskirts of the town, however B&B DolceVita was situated above a pedestrian only street filled with lots of little stalls. It was a 20 minute walk with suitcases from the train station, and it was easy to walk down to the marina to get boats to Capri and Positano. Ettore was a very helpful and enthusiastic host who obviously loves helping his guests have the best stay possible. On arrival he sat down with us and pointed out the location of everything we could possibly need.

The room itself was an adequate size, with a good bathroom. We had a small balcony overlooking the busy street below. There was some noise from the street; however it was not bothersome and contributed to the ambiance. Breakfast was not included however was available for a low price. In room WiFi was included. We would definitely stay at this B&B again if we were visiting the region. Sorrento is a good base for visiting the nearby towns.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews