We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Stoviglie - Authentic Natural Food
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $33 - $55
Description: The traditional recipes that we offer are unique for the choice of ingredients, the ways and times of preparation and dishes with which they are prepared and served. We propose a journey through these dishes of sea and land composed of fresh and organic ingredients rich in history and enriched with new flavors that leave their authenticity unchanged.
Restaurant details
Description: The traditional recipes that we offer are unique for the choice of ingredients, the ways and times of preparation and dishes with which they are prepared and served. We propose a journey through these dishes of sea and land composed of fresh and organic ingredients rich in history and enriched with new flavors that leave their authenticity unchanged.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Incredible tasting food and such a friendly service and atmosphere. 5*

We ate a stunning 3 course dinner here on the 14/8 and the standard of food produced was truely amazing. Nesseled away down one of Sorrentos beautiful side streets, it perfectly captures the setting of such a beautiful place but without experiencing the heavy foot traffic on the main tourist trails.

It's well priced and the presentation from start to finish was visual delight. The drinks menu steps away from the conventional and offers a smaller variety of microbrewery beers and local sourced wines all of which the knowledgable staff were happy to help you navigate.

The restaurant itself is clean, fresh and holds a great fusion of old and new. I would whole heartedly recommend trying here if you love great tasting fresh food cooked to a very high quality standard.

I really could'nt find fault with my experience here and for me was a well earned 5* food adventure.

Enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Trailsandadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2019

Great food, great relaxed setting and brilliant service without being over attentive. Octopus wasn’t something I’d usually order but it was a real treat...kids had the burger, which was equally stunning - we’ll be back...

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Best dinner we had when we were in Sorrento, The food was gorgeous! Unfortunately we only found it on our last night so only got to eat there once!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 202clarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

I really wish this could be my local. The chef understands and respects regional ingredients but is not enslaved by tradition. The staff are attentive but not intrusive . The dining room is contemporary but not OTT. Food and wine perfect. Making a living by running a restaurant is a really tough choice, and i think they have every chance of success ( and by the way, the grilled octopus is perfection).

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank hedonista2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

There are so many restaurants in Sorrento but this is definitely one of the best. I had lunch there with my wife and sister-in-law and we all loved it.
The menu was extensive and had unusual options - not just Italian but also some middle Eastern dishes.
My wife and I both had seafood (mussels, clams) and my sister-in-law had pasta.
The waitress was very attentive and friendly.
The decor was very fresh and tasteful.
The best of many lunches we had in Sorrento.
We will visit again when we return to Sorrento in the future.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ronboy_EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoviglie - Authentic Natural Food also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Stoviglie - Authentic Natural Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing