We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but parking is a problem.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diana City
Ranked #28 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, but parking is a problem.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

The hotel itself is fine. A helpful manager and good rooms. However, we had to pay 20€ for parking our car overnight, since there is no on-site parking option.
Consider this before you book.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiansander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
92
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

This is a hotel in a good location, towards the end of the main road in Sorrento. It's clean, well kept, and the reception is friendly. It would get a recommendation for a stay... except for one factor to be aware of.... the hotel closes at 9pm So if you are checking in after that time... be warned. I had pre-booked my hotel, and my train was late, which meant I arrived later (around 10 or 11pm at night) to the joy of finding myself completely locked out with no place to stay for the night. (And several other hotels that were open where I tried, booked up.) So... if you are planning on arriving at all in the evening, I'd recommend you look elsewhere or you may end up stranded. If you're a morning arrival, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThanksfortheHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Diana City. Our double room was spacious, clean and comfortable with air-con, a ketttle and a mini fridge. They don't offer breakfast but there was a basket full of bits & pieces (wafers, toast/biscuit things, jam, tea & coffee) which was refilled daily and there's a coffee machine in the hall which was free. The staff were really lovely & very apologetic when we had to move rooms. The location was good - about a 15 minute walk from the train station but close to everything else (i.e. shops, restaurants, old town etc). We would stay again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers might want to ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yenniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga NSW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The rooms were clean and comfortable however there is no lift and three flights of stairs to reception and rooms. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJSaratoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

The hotel is the third floor of an apartment building opposite the hospital in Sorrento. There are three flights of stairs to get to reception and the rooms, and there is no lift. However the rooms are bright, airy and clean and the beds are comfortable. The shutters and windows do not cut out all street noise however when we stayed (October) there was little noise. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned daily. The bathroom was a little crowded with a bidet, toilet, washbasin and tiny shower. The hotel is about half a kilometre from the train station along a fairly level footpath.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baz30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

this room had no view (except of a gas station) and it was a bit noisy from the street but I would defintely stay there again. The rooms are very bright and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat etc.The snacks were a nice touch and came in handy when we were stuck on a bus on the Amalfi Coast. The location is convenient and not too far from the train station. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

No view & lots of street noise (bring ear plugs) but if you know that up front you'll appreciate the value of this exceptionally clean B&B w/a great location to the train/bus station, city center and sea side. Grab a few plastic cups, pick up a beverage and some take out, head to the overlook to enjoy the sunset on the water w/o paying the price of seaside hotels!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#48 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#26 of 124 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#20 of 124 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green House Sorrento
Green House Sorrento
#21 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#14 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Night Sorrento
The Night Sorrento
#45 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana City

Property: Diana City
Address: Corso Italia 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Diana City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking on the main street of Sorrento, in a strategic position for your travel along the Sorrento peninsula Sorrento and the Amalfi coast, the b&b Sorrento Diana City is located in the heart of the Sorrento nightlife, close to beaches, typical restaurants, cinemas and theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Diana City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing