We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Piazzetta Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in the green apartment which overlooked a courtyard with full length windows and although there wasn't a view it was lovely and cool and away from the street noise. Extremely comfortable large bed and sleeping area and plenty storage. 2 tvs but no English speaking channels and ladies - bring your own hair dryer as the wall mounted one wasn't efficient . The sleeping area is reached by a narrow spiral staircase so not suitable for elderly or those with very young children . A 3 min walk to the elevator taking you down to the shoreline with lovely cafes and the ferries . Right on the Piazza Tasso with a great selection of restaurants nearby and the lovely little cafe directly outside to enjoy breakfast and watch the world go by. 10 mins walk to train station to Naples, Pompeii and Herculaneum . Value for money and will definitely return and recommend to friends .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingScot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for La Piazzetta Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 418 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at La Piazzetta for 5 nights, and it was a welcome change from our other hotel experiences of Rome, Florence and Venice. Great central location! Exceptionally clean, and efficient. We are 3 ladies travelling together, and we felt very safe and secure. Valentina and Raul were more than gracious, helping us with our heavy luggage, and making suggestions on what to do in town. We did take Valentinas advice on hiring a boat charter to take us to Capri, and it was well worth the $. La Piazzetta was clean, modern and affordable, and since there was a grocery store a short walk from the hotel, we were able to eat in most every meal. (We experimented with cooking the Italian food that we had the first week we were roving Italy). Even though La Piazzetta is located on a busy interchange, you can shut the doors and shutters and it is surprisingly quiet. Some nights of the week, we would open the patio doors and listen to the music and singers entertaining the restaurant down the street...what a bonus! Flat screen TV's and WiFi were available, even though we couldn't understand Italian TV. I would HIGHLY recommend La Piazzetta to anyone wanting to stay in Sorrento. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cskerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you want to feel like a part of Sorrento this is the place to be. This place is very hard to miss being located on one of the central piazzas and it offers everything you need. Some people complain about carrying a chain with 3 different keys but I think it gives you a charm and a feeling of living in this town and not just visiting. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are good size and the view is amazing. The breakfast included a choice of scrambled eggs, eggs and bacon, sausage and something else making it limited but fulfilling. Any choice came with a croissant, glass of juice and a choice of coffee or tea providing a nice start to our days. The staff was very friendly and eager to print boarding passes which helped a lot. Overall this was a great place for our trip allowing us to be centrally located to all the restaurants, shops and views!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I just returned from traveling in Italy for 12 days. My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August. I have to say, out of all of the places we stayed in 5 different cities, this was my favorite. VERY reasonably priced, cable tv, AC, fun modern decor, great location (the whole city is very walkable as is). I really enjoyed it. The staff was nice as well. The first day there, we had trouble connecting to wifi and needed to contact our families back home in the states. The woman at the desk came up, reset the wifi and tested it on her own phone to be sure it worked. The included breakfast was great too. These were our 4th-6th days in Italy and I was starting to get sick of the super sweet cornettos every morning. This place gave us a cappucino, orange juice, and orange marmalade filled cornetto (croissant), and let you choose off of their "American" menu, which offered an omelette, eggs and bacon, etc. Just a heads up though, the omelette was just egg, no cheese or anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here just last week(and wish we had stayed longer). The rooms are modern and clean (with price considered).
We arrived at 2230 and were able to be checked in by Raul (he's was fabulous), carried our bags up stairs to our room.
Location was excellent, 2 min walk to centre piazza (away from the noise so could still sleep).
Breakfast was great (we were given coffee, juice, croissant, and choice of eggs and bacon or pastry)- more than we have been given at other B&B's.
The wifi did drop out one evening but was back on the following morning. And otherwise worked well!
Bottom line would DEFINITELY stay again! Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family of 4 ( with 2 teenage kids) just visited this property for 3 nights in August. It is extremely clean and very well maintained. The location is simply fantastic, close to Tasso Square and all the restaurants and shopping you can think of. Valentina was really wonderful and so was Raoul. We had a blue apartment and it had huge terrace with a great view of the square. The apartment came fully furnished with a mini kitchen, pots and pans, referigerator, microwave and a mini range included incase you decide to spend your evening on the terrace watching people go by. It was extremely comfortable and much better than staying in a hotel. Our experience at La Piazzetta was fantastic and higly recommend it to anyone visiting Sorrento. Thank you Valentina...

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue room, it has a huge terrace and a wonderful view of the square. Fabulous..
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidWorldTraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in July. The location is perfect, so central to everything. The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower is very small however, and we couldn't have too much water pressure as the drain could not handle it and your shower would fill with water. That would be the only negative. Oh and the internet constantly cuts in and out. But as mentioned the actual room and location is perfect. We stayed in the basic room

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazzetta Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazzetta Guest House

Address: Via San Francesco, 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $93 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Piazzetta Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in "Piazza Sant'Antonino", right in the historical centre of Sorrento, "La Piazzetta Guest-House" offers rooms and apartments equipped with all comforts and decorated with great attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Piazzetta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing