We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveler rating
1,681
213
41
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,681
213
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool white leather pool attendant bay of naples five star hotel stunning hotel perfect location our honeymoon lemon and orange trees lovely balcony breakfast was excellent bars and restaurants pastries would highly recommend this hotel head waiter loved this hotel sea view
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

3 nights in this nice hotel with a big room with an extra sofa and a balcony. Italian ceramics on the floor, complete bathroom which was not big (but not small either). They renovated it beautifully and the lobby and breakfast area are gorguous. The garden is very nice with places to sit. And the situation of the hotel, close to the elevator to the beach and in the city center, makes it a good choice. Breakfast was enormous with good coffee. Only the orange juice was bad taste and quality. Bad point: opening hours of the swimming pool on the roof! Between 09h00 and 18h00.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are only on the top floors.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolaas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time and trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the breakfast but we also take on board your constructive criticism.

The pool times in May were from 9 am until 6 pm, also because of the chilly weather in the evening, but starting from the 1st of June the time has already been increased from 9 am until 7:30 pm.

We really hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Warm Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is an exceptional hotel in the middle of historial Sorrento. A warm but professional welcome in a beautiful patio, an class interior that combines tradition with design. The rooms are not very big, but everything you need is available ( and in case you don't find it, housekeeping will provide it quicky). Everywhere you go, you feel that the hotel is very, very clean and that the staff is very well trained (at every level) to serve you.
The breakfast ( wonderful buffet ) is served in a nice venue, but you can also take your breakfast in the small but beautiful garden. At noontime and in the evening you can dine outside - on the roof ( where also the very well kept swimming pool is situated- , and all this under the professional supervision of Messrs Luigi and Carmine, who understand perfectly how to make you feel welcome. The choice and quality of the food is very good and it is all very fresh. The winelist is not too elaborated but still leaves you with enough choice.
To put it briefly, the chances that we come back to this hotel next time we are in Sorrento are almost 100% .

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

Your kind words and compliments are very rewarding for the staff and even more motivating for the individuals that have been highlighted.

We really look forward to welcome you back next time you will be in Sorrento.

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Back again for the second year running, how wonderful the staff in this hotel are. We had a bit of an issue with being charged 5 euro's for room service for coffee as the management had pointed out on trip advisor last year that they do not charge, however we were charged, once we discussed this the charge was refunded. Thank you.
Food is lovely, but although more dishes have been added to the menu all the pasta dishes are with seafood, not a fan of seafood, but our lovely Luigi ensured that we had food that we liked. Although we had these small issues I cannot fault this wonderful hotel and we hope to return next year, although it seems to be booked up already. Fabulous to have wifi in the room too.

Attan, Daniel, Fabio, Carmine, Luigi, we hope to see you soon, you made our holiday extra special. Grazie

Room tip: Room on the front of the hotel with large balcony, street view and side see view, wonderful.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and for taking the time to write such a lovely 5* review.

We pride ourselves on the customer service we provide so It's rewarding to hear you were looked after throughout your stay.

As the policy regarding the room service has changed this year, there is now a €5 fee per person to get drinks delivered to the rooms.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are looking forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

A modern and delightful hotel which is set in a perfect location for those that want to explore the beautiful town of Sorrento.
The hotel is modern in concept with large and very comfortable rooms whilst having an antique feel with the plush fittings and furnishings.
All of the staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel has a lovely feel.
The gardens were well maintained and the roof terrace pool and bar were excellent. Food at breakfast was fresh with a good enough selection to have something different for every day we stayed.
Would totally recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors at the front will have good views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a great review.

Your kind words and compliments are very much appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Highly recommend. Staff is outstanding. Location is great - close enough to walk to restaurants and shops, but also located far enough away to be quiet. Rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. Loved the balcony with a nice view.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Warm Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews