We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Italian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my mum came away for a girls holiday and stayed here. The hotel itself is in a great location close to everything with plenty of lovely restaurants just moments away. The rooms were decorated beautifully with lovely balcony. Breakfast was great a vast selection of food both hot and cold. We got a complimentary drink at the bar on the first night which was a lovely gesture. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Katmawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Even a bit late, we want to thank you for sending us such an excellent review on our hotel as the one you wrote.

We are really pleased to know that you and your mum enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we really hope you would come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime, please accept our best and kindest regards.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great location just a few steps from the heartbeat of Sorrento. Beautiful and quiet room.
We go every year to the Amalfi Coast and it was our first time at this hotel but for sure not the last one. Excellent concierge services. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Corner Suite with a balcony "wrapping" the room over two streets. We loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you had a great time at the Grand hotel La Favorita and please feel free to come and stay by us whenever you wish.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We arrived to La Favorita after a very long day of traveling and were so relieved when we walking in. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was perfect for our 4 night stay. We had a lovely balcony terrace looking over the garden. We decided to stay in Sorrento while in the Almalfi Coast and take day trips to surrounding Almafli towns. It was the perfect decision! It is a wonderful city with lovely people and cute shops. The hotel gave us great restaurant recommendations and arranged car services for us each day. The rooms all have different authentic tiles which give the rooms great character. The breakfast spread each morning was vast and lovely. Would 100% stay here again when coming back to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent comment on our hotel and we want to thank you even a little bit late.
We are really pleased you remained well satisfied by our service, by our staff and by our hotel in its complex.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a mini break trip to visit Pompeii and everything about our stay was perfect. The Hotel is very luxurious, the staff very very friendly, genuine and extremely helpful, the location is perfect for access to the main shopping area of Sorrento and access to the port. There are many very nice traditional restaurants near by and we were very pleased with the Hotel recommendation to visit a separate restaurant owned by the hotel, a short walk away.
There is a very nice roof top pool but we didnt have time to use it. The breakfast selection was wonderful.The friendliness and helpfulness of all the Hotel employees made our Hotel experience so very enjoyable.

I would strongly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Sorry for not answering you before, we want to thank you for your excellent review on our hotel.

We are very pleased you had a fantastic holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita where you remained well impressed by all its aspects, from the genuine and helpful staff, to the rich American buffet breakfast.

Please do not forget to come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the hotel greatly. We had a large triple room with balcony. The room was very clean and well furnished with nice tiled floor. The décor in the public areas is beautiful. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is well located for the town, shops and restaurants. The rooftop pool area is excellent with a good size pool (unfortunately unheated, at least out of season when we visited). I rate this hotel much better than the other we stayed in Sorrento the other week. Pepito the sax player didn't have much of an audience in the bar on Friday evening, thankfully he didn't go on for too long (finished by 23:00) as the sound reverberated through the hotel. The beds are comfortable and there was not too much noise from other rooms or outside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reatigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Valued guests,

Sorry for answering you only now but even late we want to thank you for your excellent review on our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed greatly our hotel and we really hope you would come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The room was good sized, marble flooring, comfortable bathroom. Not on the beach, but only a few minutes walk. We had Continental breakfasts in the hotel but ate a local restaurants for dinners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred04095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We want to thank you for your excellent comment on our hotel, we are really pleased you enyjoyed your time at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, where you remained well impressed by our staff, our service, our roof top terrace and our nice rooms.

Please come back to us once again and in the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sorrento and this hotel was a perfect home base. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Great rooftop pool and beautiful views. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia101282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

we want to thank you for having shared your time with Trip Advisor expressing a such excellent review on our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time in Sorrento and our hotel has represented a perfect home base.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the mean time, please accept our best regards.



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $271 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing