We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, modern renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The room was good sized, marble flooring, comfortable bathroom. Not on the beach, but only a few minutes walk. We had Continental breakfasts in the hotel but ate a local restaurants for dinners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred04095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We want to thank you for your excellent comment on our hotel, we are really pleased you enyjoyed your time at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, where you remained well impressed by our staff, our service, our roof top terrace and our nice rooms.

Please come back to us once again and in the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sorrento and this hotel was a perfect home base. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Great rooftop pool and beautiful views. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia101282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

we want to thank you for having shared your time with Trip Advisor expressing a such excellent review on our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time in Sorrento and our hotel has represented a perfect home base.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the mean time, please accept our best regards.



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was incredible. The rooms were good sized as well as the bathroom with a nice tub/shower. We had a room facing the water with a partial view of the water. It was very nice to sit on the patio and watch the water and people down below. There's a nice outside garden terrace to sit in or the rooftop pool and patio with amazing views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever had and the hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The location of the hotel was close to the city center and lots of restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased to know that your holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita has been a faboulous one; you had the possibility to appreciate our nice hotel with its good service, its professional staff and its gorgeous panorama from our Roof Top Terrace.

We really hope you come and stay by us once again and in the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It exceeded our expectations.
Location: Right in the center of town and walking distance to everything - restaurants, shopping, Piazza Tasso, elevator to Marina Piccolo, and Marina Grande
Ambiance: Like a white Mediterranean villa surrounded by beautiful gardens and cozy terraces for sitting. Beautiful arched ceilings and gorgeous painted ceramic tiles on the floors
Room: Very large with a balcony overlooking Naples Bay and Mt. Vesuvius. Great bathroom. Very quiet.
Breakfast: Everything that you can imagine is offered: fruit, pastries, breads, meats, eggs, cheeses. And the maitre d' is very charming.
Pool: Definitely take time to sit by the pool and relax. The Bagnardi will set up your umbrella wherever you want it.
There are so many lovely corners to sit and have a drink in the evening.
This hotel is truly heavenly

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view over the bay. In the morning, the color of the water matches the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetgirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, and we thank you for the comments you expressed on our service, our rooms and our professional staff.
We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the mean time please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Grand Hotel La Favorita in Sorrento, Italy and couldn't say enough about the service, accommodations and rooftop views. Five star all the way. The staff were helpful in every way. The service was top quality and the breakfast each morning was an added plus. The pool and view on the rooftop overlooking the Bay of Naples was outstanding. Sunset views and a great wine list all added to our enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in beautiful Sorrento.

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Bay side rooms on higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We greatly appreciated your good comments on the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we are really pleased to read that you had a great time at our hotel enyoing our good service, our roof top terrace and our nice rooms.

We really hope you would come and sty by us once again and in the meantime please accept our best regards.



Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After doing a lot of research we selected La Favorita and what a brilliant choice. The location is so convenient and makes getting around very easy. Close to restaurants and the centre of Sorrento and to the port to get the ferry.
The hotel is immaculate, every area is spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The rooms that we had were excellent, on the 3rd floor, the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. The staff at the front desk were most polite and helpful, and Salvatore always had a big smile, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has been upgraded from 4 to 5 star and deservedly so, as long as the prices don't escalate. Highly recommended you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you found our hotel a brilliant choice and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay praising so much our location, our good service, our professional staff and our gorgeous roof top terrace.

Please do not hesitate to come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September and we had a fantastic time. Our room was huge and immaculately clean. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooftop terrace is to die for. If you are looking for a sophisticated hotel with great food and service in the heart of Sorrento then do not hesitate to choose this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our fantastic hotel and we want to thank you!

We are very pleased you remained good impressed by our hotel, its location, its rooms, its service and its breathtaking panorama from our wonderful roof top terrace.

Please do not hesitate to come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $222 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing