We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Back to Sorrento and most definitely Villa Serena”
Review of Villa Serena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Serena
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My family and I just returned home to the United States from the most precious vacation and stay at the Villa Serena. Teresa and her staff created the vacation of a lifetime. I wish everyone could have the opportunity to enjoy this treasure of the mediterranean. They have given the beautiful song Come Back to Sorrento new meaning and we will remember our trip for years to come.Millie Grazie, Senora Teresa!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family have been staying at Villa Serena most summers since 2007. Our most recent visit was August 2011. It really is no surprise that we keep going back. From the moment you arrive, the beautiful surroundings and Teresa’s heartfelt welcome transport you to your own private Italian haven.

As many reviewers have already mentioned, the place would simply not be the same without Teresa. She is more than a host – she is a friend, with sage advice and endless generosity. It would be very difficult to find anyone else like her in the world.

It doesn't matter what time of day it is, if you need help or if you have a problem at the Villa, Teresa will do everything in her power to make sure you are OK.

I don’t want to repeat what others have said but I must reiterate that Villa Serena is immaculate in every way – the gardens, the pool, the surroundings, the views across the Mediterranean, the interior and exterior design, the beautiful breakfast banquets, and the cleanliness of the rooms are unrivalled. But it’s the attention to detail that really seals the deal: the embroidered pillow cases, the exotic flower arrangements, the lemon trees, the intricate chandeliers, and the super comfortable beds. At home, it usually takes me hours to fall asleep, but on my first night at the Villa I dozed off immediately! The place seems to have healing properties and I have no doubt that without her visits to Villa Serena, my mother’s fragile health would have suffered. She always returns from Sorrento as a completely different woman!

There are no words to adequately describe the perfection of Villa Serena. You won’t find a better place to relax and experience this wonderful part of Italy. You won’t want to leave – be prepared for tears on your departure day!

Thank you Teresa, you have created a true paradise. Gabriella xxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CGDS_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We spent a magical time with our family from Los Angeles and South Africa at Villa Serena (We were a family of 6 adults and 1 child). The accommotion is the best we have ever experienced on any of our travels. Villa Serena is sure "home from home". Our hostess, Teresa, really made our stay magical. We all fell in love with her, and even considered packing her up into our luggage to take back home!! Teresa is Villa Serena. The house is immaculate, spacious and extremely comfortable. The gardens, patios and swimming pool area are absolutely exquisite. Whilst there our granddaughter celebrated her 5th birthday and what a beautiful breakfast table and birthday cake Teresa prepared. It was so special. The villa is in a great position on the hillside of Sorrento, close to all amenities. All rooms have the most beautiful views over the ocean. Sorrento and Villa Serena will always have a special place in our hearts and we look forward to the next visit. We would like to thank Teresa and Amalia for making our vacation so special. Villa Serena is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All bedrooms are beautiful, 2 bedrooms have matrimonial beds and 1 bedroom is big enough for a matri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonsomersetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Villa Serena is an incredible vacation spot. Not only was the house itself beautiful, but the grounds were stunning. With multiple outdoor areas, the backyard provides for a great deal of relaxation--from the cabanas to the pool.

The caretaker, Teresa, was also incredibly kind and helpful--not to mention an incredible cook (upon request).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had the pleasure to spend 7 days( not long enough) at Villa Serena and the views and accommodation are spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone whether it be families or couples. Both Teresa and Amalia went above and beyond to help us overcome our various problems. Also if you need a tour guide (and you probably do) Amalia was marvelous in arranging transportation, tours and becoming our tour guide. There were 3 couples and a 4 month baby in our group and the Villa was perfect for our needs.
We can't wait to go back for another trip!!!
Thanks Amalia and Teresa.

Gerry & Lesley

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LABarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

When Teresa opened the gates to the Villa Serena, it was like entering paradise. I could not believe the abundance of beautiful plants and flowers along with the spectacular views of the sea. Villa Serena is situated in a perfectly peaceful location.

The villa itself is beautiful with rooms that have French doors opening onto a terrace for spectacular views. The house is spacious, has three modern bathrooms and there is even WiFi. On a hot day take a swim in the lovely pool or enjoy the benefits of air conditioning. Theresa keeps the villa immaculately clean and tends to the grounds daily. She is always cheerful and there to provide all sorts of assistance. Her special touches made us feel so thankful to have her there. Teresa è fantastico.

Walk down hill and there is a café, small grocery store and bus stop. A bus ride to the town center of Sorrento is scenic and just 10-15 minutes away. The excellent transportation by bus and boat make it unnecessary to rent a car. You can also take a boat to Amalfi, Positano or Capri.

I highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to experience a true vacation in Italy. The Villa Serena and Sorrento are the perfect combination. I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta2011_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Villa Serena is by far the most fantastic property that we have ever rented. The
most special part of the two weeks at Villa Serena is Teresa! Rooms are modern and spacious and very clean. The grounds are spectacular - beautiful garden and pristine swimming pool. The sunsets, the views, and the ambience are second to none and I would highly recommend this property which is in walking distance for coffee, a small store for groceries and the bus stop to town.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. Two with ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank champagne068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa Le Tore
Villa Le Tore
#48 of 77 in Sorrento
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais La Rupe
Relais La Rupe
#5 of 77 in Sorrento
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.8 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Serena

Address: Via Pantano 21/a, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing