We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!!!wow!!!! sorrento apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sorrento Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

In a Word AMAZING! Central to everything, Value for money, Friendly and accommodating, clean and spacious, Don't want to recommend to anyone I would like to keep this a secret place for me to enjoy, our visit was a father and son five night stay this place lives up to its excellent ratings, Thanks to all at Sorrento Apartments Your Doing A Great Job.

Room Tip: Room number 5 Worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 345 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very modern, very bright, very good. Breakfast fusion of ham eggs cereal cake coffee juices all excellent but get in early as seating limited and you may have to wait for others to finish. Could not be more central = value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from 2 week stay at Sorrento Apartments, what a lovely experience. All the rooms are newly renovated and very clean. Our apartment was spacious and great bathroom, rooms are kept very clean daily by the most delightful housekeeping staff. Location is great, right in the heart of old Sorrento and close walking distance to everything. As the case with most businesses there Sorrento Apartments is family owned & operated. By the end of the first week we felt like part of the family. They are all very helpful and accomadating. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a great experience in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great apartment.We had apt no 5,complete with its own roof terrace,which due to this time of year we didn't get the benefit of,but would be great in the summer.Apt was spacious enough for two adults and two teenagers.Had everything we needed for a few days in Sorrento.The shower was the best I have found in holiday apartments abroad and the bathroom spacious.It's in the old town and the steps to the port are about a 100 metres away(or you can take the lift for 1 euro).The staff were very helpful and let us keep our cases downstairs when we checked out as we were not leaving for a couple of hours,long enough for us to enjoy one more gelato!We ate in the restaurant downstairs a couple of times and the food was reasonable,guests get a 15% discount,which is very generous.There is some noise from the street but nothing that caused us any problem,as it is in a busy little street full of eateries and shops.Would definately stay here again if we return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoneydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from Sorrento and stayed at the Sorrento Apartments. I was in the apartment for one person and it was tiny and claustrophobic. I am a small woman and struggled to get into the shower, which is a space between the toilet and basin with a clinging plastic curtain. There is no door on the toilet so everything gets soaked. The television is ok if you can speak Italian, no English speaking channels, and the bed was not very comfortable and very small. The room looks directly into the home of an Italian family who constantly seem to be looking back at you, so you have to keep the curtain shut. The noise is a problem in the morning with the school, the children seem to shout and scream a lot and of course as it is in a street full of restaurants the muisc goes on until very late. I didn't cook in the apartment as there wasn't enough room and I was scared of causing a fire. Also the utensils (pots and pans) weren't good and there was no work surfaces to put anything on. You would also have to wash the dishes in the toilet basin. The food in the restaurant is fine for the price, and is discounted, but I only ate there a couple of times. On the plus side, the staff are wonderful and very helpful and they keep the place very clean. Its fine for a few days but I was glad it wasn't longer as I wasn't comfortable in the room. Probably the larger apartments would be better. I don't want to sound ungrateful as the staff were so kind to me and if the apartment had been bigger I would go back.

Room Tip: Pick the largest apartment you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This establishment is perfect for a stay in Sorrento. Our room was a double with a small balcony with a view onto the street. It was basic but spacious and clean with cooking facilities if you wish to self cater. The location was central with just a few minutes walk to the pier. It was my favourite place to stay during our 6 weeks in Europe. The staff were friendly and very welcoming and I wish we had stayed longer than three nights. I have no hesitation in recommending Sorrento Apartments. If travelling from Naples with luggage I would recommend that you arrange a shuttle and do not take the train. There are lots of steps both in Naples and Sorrento and you are not able to reserve a seat on the train and it can be very crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lori_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had four nights in this excellent location. On arrival, our room wasn't ready, but the terrific staff insisted on shouting us lunch, including drinks, while the room was being finalized. This was typical of the wonderful service throughout our stay. Advice on where to go for sights and food was offered freely and was always spot on. Our room was small but perfect for two with a small kitchen and window overlooking the lane. The cocktails were some of he next in town and the 15% discount for staying guests made them the cheapest as well. We cannot recommend the apartments highly enough. The stay in Sorrento was the highlight of our 7 weeks in Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Apartments

Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 43, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $65 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Apartments is a residence complex strategically located in Sorrento historical centre just at one hundred meters far from sea; within minutes You can gather to walk the ancient path of orthogonal streets of Roman origin and get carried by the charm of history: passing through the neogothic Cathedral dated fifteenth century to the Arabic San Francesco cloister until the central Piazza Tasso, an important citizen meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sorrento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Apartments Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing