We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single room is tiny” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrento Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sorrento Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Single room is tiny”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from Sorrento and stayed at the Sorrento Apartments. I was in the apartment for one person and it was tiny and claustrophobic. I am a small woman and struggled to get into the shower, which is a space between the toilet and basin with a clinging plastic curtain. There is no door on the toilet so everything gets soaked. The television is ok if you can speak Italian, no English speaking channels, and the bed was not very comfortable and very small. The room looks directly into the home of an Italian family who constantly seem to be looking back at you, so you have to keep the curtain shut. The noise is a problem in the morning with the school, the children seem to shout and scream a lot and of course as it is in a street full of restaurants the muisc goes on until very late. I didn't cook in the apartment as there wasn't enough room and I was scared of causing a fire. Also the utensils (pots and pans) weren't good and there was no work surfaces to put anything on. You would also have to wash the dishes in the toilet basin. The food in the restaurant is fine for the price, and is discounted, but I only ate there a couple of times. On the plus side, the staff are wonderful and very helpful and they keep the place very clean. Its fine for a few days but I was glad it wasn't longer as I wasn't comfortable in the room. Probably the larger apartments would be better. I don't want to sound ungrateful as the staff were so kind to me and if the apartment had been bigger I would go back.

Room Tip: Pick the largest apartment you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    63
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
161
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This establishment is perfect for a stay in Sorrento. Our room was a double with a small balcony with a view onto the street. It was basic but spacious and clean with cooking facilities if you wish to self cater. The location was central with just a few minutes walk to the pier. It was my favourite place to stay during our 6 weeks in Europe. The staff were friendly and very welcoming and I wish we had stayed longer than three nights. I have no hesitation in recommending Sorrento Apartments. If travelling from Naples with luggage I would recommend that you arrange a shuttle and do not take the train. There are lots of steps both in Naples and Sorrento and you are not able to reserve a seat on the train and it can be very crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lori_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had four nights in this excellent location. On arrival, our room wasn't ready, but the terrific staff insisted on shouting us lunch, including drinks, while the room was being finalized. This was typical of the wonderful service throughout our stay. Advice on where to go for sights and food was offered freely and was always spot on. Our room was small but perfect for two with a small kitchen and window overlooking the lane. The cocktails were some of he next in town and the 15% discount for staying guests made them the cheapest as well. We cannot recommend the apartments highly enough. The stay in Sorrento was the highlight of our 7 weeks in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean. Mirko and Sarah very lovely. Sarah very helpful with excursion info, Mirko with food--tell him what you would like and he'll get it made. Lena is a most wonderful housekeeper--always smiling and laughing! The whole family are great, including the best,quietest 2dogs. Fabulous centred location in old town. Never need a vehicle. Great train and bus system. Everything just perfect! Highly recommend!!! Steve and Bonnie

Room Tip: Very happy with room 6. Great balcony off bedroom and kitchen. Very clean. Lots of room for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Has a FANTASTIC time at Sorrento Apartments! We stayed for 5 nights in September, and chose the apartment based on the multiple favourable reviews on Trip Advisor!
A quick run-down of things we loved

1. Fantastic central location

2. Rooms modern, roomy and stylish (right up my street!)

3. Had fantastic sleep there. I was in room 10 (first floor facing the street) and despite it’s location in the heart of Sorrento, when the windows were closed you could hardly hear anything other than a low murmur from the street. Also the shutters can be fixed to totally shut out any light. This equated to me getting 10 hours sleep a night and being very well-rested as a result!!

4. The staff are WONDERFUL. They are incredibly friendly (as are most locals in Sorrento!) and speak excellent English. They were always smiling and in a happy mood. They also went out of their way to help me when I got bitten a lot by insects in Sorrento including one bite on my food that got very swollen and painful. I have never received an insect bite like it! My hubby was a worried seeing me in discomfort and went down to ask at reception at midnight if they had any ice. The manager (I believe his name is Mirko) was incredibly helpful and even called his brother who was a pharmacist to recommended where to find the nearest late night pharmacy and also was able to provide the correct Italian word for the ointment I required! They really went above and beyond!

5. Air conditioning worked well.

Would recommend anyone and everyone to stay there. The service and comfort we received really made our stay in Sorrento a top holiday!

Only complaint is that on the last morning as we were getting dressed and ready to leave, the cleaner knocked and immediately opened our appartment door before either of us had a chance to get to the door! We still had 40 minutes before we were due to check out, perhaps she should have confimed we had left!!!
Not what you expect to happen when you're just out of the shower!

All other staff members were great - thanks for giving us the foundation of a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Room 10 has a lovely balcony overlooking the pedestrianised street - perfect to drink locally-purcha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VS_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good design
- never knew you could fit both a wardrobe and a kitchenette in one walkway till you see their Economy Double Room! The place is small but feels spacious with its high ceilings and large windows. Thoughtful :)

Conscientious
- this is a really small detail but they use organic toilet paper and packeted shampoo and shower foam, all from local businesses. I'd say the details show they really put their heart in running this place :)

Friendly staff
- the staff always seem friendly and approachable, asking everyday if we enjoyed the city and if we need help or information, and they even helped some guests take care of their dogs... real nice people.

Room Tip: Economy Double Room is great for a couple on budget - only 50 euros p/n!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in sorrento for a wedding. The apartment was ideally situated 2 minutes walk from the cloisters. It is in the middle of a busy street and although there was some noise before the bar's closed it was not bad after. We had a room to the side. There are some great restaurants nearby. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very small but kept spotless by the cleaning staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Pick a room to the side or rear if you are concerned about the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineHaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Apartments

Property: Sorrento Apartments
Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 43, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Apartments is a residence complex strategically located in Sorrento historical centre just at one hundred meters far from sea; within minutes You can gather to walk the ancient path of orthogonal streets of Roman origin and get carried by the charm of history: passing through the neogothic Cathedral dated fifteenth century to the Arabic San Francesco cloister until the central Piazza Tasso, an important citizen meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Apartments Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing