We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sorrento Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The first thing which comes to my mind while writing this review is the great service we got from Mirko and his family while our stay. They were extremely helpful by informing us about the local restaurants, day trips, parking, commute etc. The evening conversations were alot of fun with Mirko! A very beautifully run family owned place. It is a different experience to stay in a place like this compared to the big chain hotels. You get more attention and enjoy your visit.

Excellent location, 2 mins walk from the famous Tasso square. The small roads leading to the apartments were a treat! So many restaurants, authentic lemoncillo shops, perfect place to do people watching and collect souvenirs. My friends, husband and I loved Sorrento probably more because of the hospitality we got in the apartments and the atmosphere around. Always lively, lots of things going on added to our excitement of being in southern Italy! And guess what! For all the gelato lovers there: 2 amazing gelato places are not even 2 mins away: Raki & Davide. Icing on the cake.

Price: Prices for the location and the time of the year we visited (July 3rd 2013 - July 6th 2013) were very reasonable.

Rooms: Rooms and bathroom were spacious. Just a tip, book earlier to get the bigger rooms. They get booked pretty fast! But Sara will help accommodate you :)

I would recommend Sorrento Apartments to anyone making a trip to Sorrento and expecting to live like a localite.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the rooms with balcony overlooking the cobble paved streets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKHAITAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    69
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
62
169
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Modern, comfortable, very close to the lift down to the beach and boats, and easy walking distance from station. Above all Mirko and Sara who run the Apartments are very welcoming and are more than happy to help and advise on anything. The daily cleaning of the apartment was simply excellent; everything was spotlessly clean and towels and bedding replaced whenever necessary. I recommend eating in the attached street restaurant. You get a 15% discount and the traditional Italian food is most reasonably priced. It was very hot this June but the air conditioning unit proved to be vital. In short I cannot recommend this apartment enough; we had an excellent 8 day stay.
Beware of taking a taxi from the station. Not knowing the way we were charged 20 euro! We soon found it was best to walk.

Room Tip: 2 parents, 2 grandparents and a baby: we were in Apartment 5 which was big enough for us all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a great experience, staying here! Located in Sorrento centro storico with its lively buzz and a very short walk to great panoramic views and the lift down to the beach. Also a short walk to Piazzo Tasso in the centre of the town with its taxis and restaurants. The staff are exceptionally friendly and warm - thanks especially to Mirko, Sara and the lovely Lena. We popped in at the nearby alimentario (grocery store) every day for fresh bread, cheese and prosciutto, which we then enjoyed at our leisure before the start to our day.
TIP - As the apartment is situated in a pedestrian area, get the taxi to drop you at St Francis church from where it is a very short walk to the apartment in the first road directly after the church

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieACapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great value for your money. Great location, ten minute walk from the main train station and close to the piazza tasso. Trendy bar downstairs, Naimo, with a range of drinks and food available. Very good salad.

The room had a living area with full kitchen complete with mini fridge. The bedroom was large with lots of space for your belongings. The large patio had a door from both the living area and bedroom. They were very personable and helpful. They also did my laundry for me. The WiFi connection was very reliable.

I stayed several places I'm Sorrento and this was my favorite, even though the higher end hotel (Regina) I also stayed in was nice, this place was way more value for your dollar. I am traveling alone so I appreciate the 'home away from home' feel.

Thanks to the gang there for making me feel comfortable. See you next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campfiresavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in apartment 7 toward the side of the building. Although a bit dated the room was very clean and comfortable. The private bath was in great shape and roomy. The real draw here is the location. It's in the old part of the city with a restaurant downstairs and a number of restaurants just a few steps outside to the right or left of the of the apartments.
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay (3 nights).

The only downside was the noise outside our room. There must have been a pasticceria downstairs as loud conversation when on through the night (until 5:00 am). Then things got quite. However I would still recommend staying at the Sorrento Apartments and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighThrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were 2 girls & booked these apartments spur of moment off net when we arrived by ferry from Naples it was a short walk to the lift which took us up to the main town and 2 minute walk we were there. Location very handy situated on a cute little street, bar & cafe downstairs, family owned very friendly spacious and homely 1 bedroom apartment with separate living, bathroom & terrace. Would definitely stay there again. Ps if you need laundry done highly recommended only euro 5 a big bag. thanks Lina and all the family & crew at Sorrento

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband choose this location as our son was getting married at the Cloisters , it was perfect just 2mins walk from the Cloisters and 5 mins walk from the restaurant where the reception was held, The apartment was clean and larger than we thought , had its own terrace, the staff were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back there ,

Room Tip: ask for the room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz56_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,634 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Apartments

Property: Sorrento Apartments
Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 43, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Apartments is a residence complex strategically located in Sorrento historical centre just at one hundred meters far from sea; within minutes You can gather to walk the ancient path of orthogonal streets of Roman origin and get carried by the charm of history: passing through the neogothic Cathedral dated fifteenth century to the Arabic San Francesco cloister until the central Piazza Tasso, an important citizen meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sorrento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Apartments Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing