We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good apartment, little noise, little water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sorrento Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Very large apart (one bedroom and large dining room with sofa), two-TV, wonderful furniture (enough kitchenette, owen, microwave, large table, double-sofa, refrigerator, two-wardrobe), beautiful-large terrace, wonderful location. Little running-water and little noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferda Nihat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, walk distance to marnia, port and the main sqaure as well as transport. Very helpful & friendly staff.
Amazing cocktails down stairs in the bar!

Our apartment ha plenty of space with a cute balcony.

Would happily recommened sorrento apartments and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ema063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at Sorrento Apartments for 3 nights while visiting the Amalfi coast. It was a good base for the area. The location was great, right in the city centre, 10 min walk from the station for the train and bus and not even a 5 min walk to the cliff from where one can see the sea. As Sorrento is on a hill, one has to walk down to get to the beach. But it was right underneath from this lookout point. The Apartments also have a restaurant and bar attached to them so the foyer and bar area look very modern and stylish. The room was a bit less modern looking from what I expected from the pictures. But maybe because it was I had a single and it was quite small. It was clean though and as I was always out during the day I didn't mind so much. Had I wanted to spend more time in the room, it wouldn't have been that cosy though. The bathroom was "Asia" style as I call it, where there is a shower on the wall but all is one room and when one showers the toilet gets wet. There was a curtain though to keep the room from getting wet. There was no door that separated it from the room.
The room had A/C, which was needed with the high temperatures but one can also open the window. It had a flat screen TV but the picture was looking like a negative film from the angle it was at, when lying in bed. One also has a fridge, cooking plates and a kettle as well as dishes and cuttlery.
I didn't have a laptop so I could use their PC in a library like room above the bar. It was always available. That was very handy. The staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good English. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sorrento Apartments for our honeymoon and just left last week. It was so difficult to leave. Our room was spacious and clean. Our bathroom was somewhat large compared to other Italian bathrooms. The room had wifi and cleaning service was provided everyday.
The staff was friendly and made you feel like part of their family. The food and drinks at the restaurant below the apartments was great. I couldn't have a better stay anywhere else. I would highly recommend Sorrento Apartments and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Sorrento Apartments are situated in a delightful little street near the port, the city centre and my favorite place: the belvedere offering an amazing view. The studio was perfect for me as a single traveller, extremely comfortable,with a kitchenette well equipped to prepare simple meals although I would recommand the little bar/lounge , I found their meals delicious and cheap (with the discount)'and the free internet.I thank each member of this friendly family for making me feel welcomed in this beautiful city.
I won't forget the interesting conversations I had with Flavia, Mirco etc...an opportunity to practice my Italian...without forgetting Linda who strove to maintain a high standard of tidiness in my room. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The appartments are big and well furnished and located in the heart of Sorrento, close to the train station, sita bus station for the costiera, and piers to the ilands. Wifi works weii, useful adittional services, some for free like baggage deposit and best of all a kind and helpful crew.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CARLOSOurense_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This apartment was absolutely phenomenal, especially for its price tag. it's smack in the middle of the Sorrento shopping area -- restaurants, shops, panoramic viewspots... and it wasn't too noisy! I stayed in a single room and while it was small, the place was well furnished. You get into the building with an RFID sensor, and there is an elevator to carry your things! The small room was air conditioned (individual unit), equipped with SKYTV (tons of channels but you probably shouldn't be watching anyway), and even hot water boiler and a small hot plate for you to cook! The owner also operates a restaurant/cafe downstairs, which made it easy to get food and find someone 24/7. Wifi worked great too, I almost couldn't complain!

The only downside was the bathroom in my room. While I don't mind its small size, I imagine bigger people would have trouble showering. The showerhead is right next to the toilet, and when you shower, since there were no ledges on the ground, the bathroom essentially flooded everytime I showered. Since the shower curtain partitioned the showerhead and the toilet in the same area, the toilet was always wet too.. So there really weren't any platforms to put your clothes on (it would be nice if they installed a flip-out kind of platform on the wall, so you can put your clothes somewhere when you shower).

Otherwise, definitely a great place to live and super friendly people! Great value for the money too, would definitely stay here again (if they give me a better bathroom).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Apartments

Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 43, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $65 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Apartments is a residence complex strategically located in Sorrento historical centre just at one hundred meters far from sea; within minutes You can gather to walk the ancient path of orthogonal streets of Roman origin and get carried by the charm of history: passing through the neogothic Cathedral dated fifteenth century to the Arabic San Francesco cloister until the central Piazza Tasso, an important citizen meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sorrento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Apartments Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing