We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem !”

Cafe Latino Sorrento
Reserve with
Cafe Latino Sorrento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $88
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafè Latino, set in a typical orange and lemon tree garden, is one of the most trendy places in Sorrento.Made up of three gazebos, a bar and an indoor and outdoor restaurant, good choice of music. good for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner, pizza, salads, fruit and dessert.Nice venue for your special event. Contact us for wedding ceremony.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem !”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband & I took a trip to Sorrento in May. We spotted this restaurant on our second night & decided to try it - we were not disappointed ! The place itself is beautiful with fountains & lovely gardens. We sat in one of the gazebos. It is a really romantic setting & the food was truly amazing & really good value. I would have no hesitation recommending the Cafe Latino to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    231
    70
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The umbrella man”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were unfortunate enough to be caught in a heavy downpour while having a n evening at Cafe Latino, However the excellent staff were not fazed at all. The cheerful wait staff carried on serving while the lovely. Antonio dashed about sheltering them and the food under a huge parasol he'd commandeered from one of the tables. It was one of the funniest sights we've seen for ages,

Joking apart, on a lovely summer evening this is a lovely place to have a romantic meal or a drink and should it happen to rain sit in one of the gazebos and prepare for a great laugh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrestonSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, great pizzas”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Enjoyed my pizza here so much, I went back for a 2nd in one week. Directly off the street but the garden is so beautiful you feel you're a long way away from the bustle of the town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cypo1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a magical place!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in Sorrento for a week from 27/5/13 with a friend whose daughter was getting married at Villa Fondi on 31/5/13.
A couple of nights before it was decided that everyone invited to the wedding (who had arrived by then) should meet at Piazza Tasso and have a meal together. What we hadn't realised was that the bride-to-be had not booked a restaurant in advance but had seen Cafe Latino earlier in the day, thought it looked perfect.... and so we all turned up....19 of us...and they were able to accommodate us...amazing!
Nothing was too much trouble...they re-arranged the seating so we could all, more or less, be around one big table and it was not a problem when some of the quests arrived late, having been unable to find the venue; their food choices were speedily whisked to their table.
As regards the food, everyone was complimentary as the dishes were of a very high standard. For me, who ordered a seafood risotto, I was a little amazed to find no less then EIGHT fresh mussels and two langoustines perched atop the rice and fish below. I've had a fear of eating mussels ever since a family member was very ill after eating them. Fortunately I was OK, so a myth was disspelled and the mussels were gorgeous.
As a guide price...one main, one dessert, one glass of Pinot Grigio...35euros...which is an excellent price given the beautiful setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for a quiet meal for 2”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is sandwiched between apartment blocks. At night the simple light in and lemon mask all of this to make it a wonderful destination for a quiet meal. The service is great, staff friendly and attentive and the food delicious, well worth a visit or 2

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbg162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Latino Sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Cafe Latino Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing