We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hosts, a hidden gem......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Ranked #39 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed at Villa Adriana in June this year with our one year old daughter. We stayed at various places during our tour and I have to say this was by far the best accomadation we stayed in.
Everything about Villa Adriana is just superb, the accomadation was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The pool outside was fantastic too!
The best bit about our stay was the hosts. Andrea and Valerio were amazing, so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Villa Adriana. For us travelling with a one year old, it was just perfect, our only wish was that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiej_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2010

We spent three nights at Villa Andriana and had a wonderful time! Andrea and Valerio were amazing hosts who kept an immaculate house complete with spacious bedrooms, gigantic bathrooms and a beautiful pool/garden area for the guests to enjoy. The breakfast was basic but good, and we never left hungry (plus it included some of the best cappuccinos we drank while in Italy!).

The location is a slight disadvantage as the Villa is not in the most scenic part of town, but that fact should not deter anyone from staying here as it is just a short walk to the city center. Getting around was never a problem, and Andrea was even nice enough to drive us to the train station in her car on the morning of our departure so that we did not have to schlep our luggage through the streets or pay for a taxi.

Andrea (an Australian transplant) and Valerio (Andrea's husband and a native Italian) were very knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Valerio welcomed us warmly when we arrived and gave us a tour of the Villa and its amenities. Throughout our stay, Andrea gave us great tips on things to see and do in the town (including a great recommendation for dinner at Da Emilia -- a fabulous meal that is not to be missed -- and suggestions on where to go for a good jog through Sorrento).

We would highly recommend staying at Villa Andriana if you are visiting Sorrento. This B&B is an obvious choice over any budget hotel that you may be considering. The Villa is the perfect place for rest and relaxation but allows easy access to all of the excitement and activities that Sorrento has to offer!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mini_M00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

What can I say about Villa Adriana that hasn't already been said? It's perfect.

Everything in all the other reviews is spot on so no need to repeat except to reaffirm that Andrea and Valerio are amazing hosts.

Try to get one of the terrace rooms as it's so nice to sit out and drink a glass or two in the evening before you go out.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My girlfriend and I booked a long weekend at the Villa Adriana on the basis of the other tripadvisor reviews. We'd like to add another resoundingly positive review to the pile!

The villa is ideally located just a short walk from both Sorrento's train station and from the town centre. Set in a beautifully quiet back street, it also feels pleasantly removed from the busy roads and streets of Sorrento giving us three quiet and peaceful nights in the villa.

The room we stayed in had a balcony overlooking the pool, which is set beautifully against the backdrop of the hills in the distance. The room was extremely comfortable, with a luxurious and spacious bathroom and very effective air conditioning to calm the August heat. Other facilities included were Wifi, a fridge with complimentary mineral water, and some lovely toiletries. The room and villa were spotlessly clean throughout, and the pool area was a delight to spend time in.

And finally, the owners of the villa were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Always on hand, armed with information about the local area, and keen to help whenever possible, they helped us have a magnificent holiday in Sorrento and we are looking forward to coming back very soon.

Thanks to Andrea and Valerio for making it such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_and_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Villa Adriana is a perfect solution on where to stay in Sorrento whether you'll just be staying in Sorrento, or Sorrento is serving as a jumping-off point for going to the Amalfi Coast. Not only is the "Villa" like your own luxury vacation resort, Andrea and Valerio aim to please. The Villa's location is less than a 10 minute walk to all the best restaurants and shopping in the heart of Sorrento, BUT you are just far enough away to come back to the peace and serenity of a neighborhood away from the crowds and noise of the big city. The beautiful pool area and great breakfast buffet only add to the high sense and value offered to those lucky enough to get a reservation. In addition, the Villa is very close to the train station and the Sita Bus connection to the Amalfi Coast. We know where we will be staying when we return to Sorrento!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenvalleyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Totally agree with all the reviews I have read.
Rooms are big and spotless.
Huge bathroom and very comfortable beds.
on top of that Andrea and Valerio are absolutely gorgeous. They are extremely helpful and nothing is a problem.
My childrem loved the accomodation and they preferred it to others hotel we stayed in during the rest of the journey.There are lovely restaurants nearby and the centre is very close. I have stayed in a big hotel in sorrento before and there is no comparison to this accomodation which is much better

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rita67ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My partner and I spent 6 weeks travelling Italy, mostly staying 1 night in each town or city. As such, we got to try a LOT of B&B's and Hotels, and without a doubt, this was easily the best place we stayed.

I'm not sure where to start when describing this wonderful B&B.
The room was massive, as was the bathroom. In fact the bathroom was larger than most of the rooms I stayed in in other places. The shower easily accomodated 2, as did the bath and the twin sinks topped it off.

The bed was the most comfortable i slept on in all of italy, and the pool area is simply gorgeous. The hosts were delightful, and i'm just sorry i didn't get to take place in a cooking class.

It's only a short 3-5 min walk to the center of town, so you miss nothing except the noise of all the other tourists.

Definately will be going straight back when I return to Sorrento!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#25 of 142 in Sorrento
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Soso B&B Sorrento
Soso B&B Sorrento
#29 of 142 in Sorrento
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Giardino Segreto
Il Giardino Segreto
#30 of 142 in Sorrento
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento

Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $95 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located just minutes walk from the vibrant historic Sorrento town centre; making your stay with us quiet and relaxed yet within arms reach of all local attractions, transport and restaurants. We ensure that you are able to enjoy all the quality comforts that you would expect from any hotel but with a warm Italian home atmosphere that will make your stay with us truly unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing