We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Ranked #43 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My whife and I stayed 3 nights at Villa Adriana during our 10 day stay at the Amalfi Coast. The guesthose is very charming, private and very clean. We had a very nice room at the top with a view to the Sorrento Palace Hotel! I am very glad we stayed at Adrianas and not at the Palace Hotel. The place is very good value for money. It is very clean and Andrea and Vallerio are fantastc hosts. They answered all our questions and was very informative in relation to what to see and do in Sorrento. It is located in a quiet street just 5-10 min walk to the old town. Perfect location! The last day, we had booked our cooking lesson, and WHAT A LESSON!!! 4 different Italian Pizzas and a very good Tiramisu! .If you book here, you will not regret it, but I think you have to book early!! We felt like home and very welcome. Thanks again Andrea & Vallerio for some very nice days in Sorrento!!

Room Tip: Top Floor with terrace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrodoNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed 4nights at Villa Adriana at the end of May and it was the nicest accomodation we had during our 2 week stay in Italy. The room was quite large with a king bed that was comfortable. The bathroom was almost as big as the room with a nice shower, garden tub, 2 sinks and a big mirror. They have A/C but we didn't need it and kept the windows open. There was some street noise with the window open but it didn't bother us at all. The villa is truly beautiful and the pix online are accurate. The breakfast was very good, but the best part of the stay was Vallerio and Andrea. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. They gave us info about Sorrento and the surrounding areas, answered all our questions, and were so incredibly nice! And they have a new baby who is adorable! We loved everything about their place and have no complaints at all! If you are in the market for lemoncello, ask them about Vallerio's cousins "Jovis" Lemoncello. They let me try some and it was the best I had tried all around Sorrento. I esp. loved the cream lemoncello. The location was quite nice as well, you are only a short 5-10 min. walk to the Corso Italia (main shopping street) and Piazza Tasso. We had Sorrento Cars pick us up in Naples and bring us to the B & B, so we never used the train in Sorrento. We walked all over Sorrento and used the Ferry to go to Capri. The entire area in So. Italy is breathtaking! The views are amazing. We took their suggestions to eat at Inn Bufalito, Da Emelia, and Chantecler; all 3 excellent places! I highly recommend this B & B! Have no doubts if booking here. You will love it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensSouthernIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Staying at Villa Adriana made the first 5 nights (for our group of 4 friends) in Italy fantastic and relaxing. I especially loved that Andrea and Valerio took time to make coffee to order in the morning - it was very special and generous. The breakfast area was cozy and comfortable, and the continental breakfast delicious. We also enjoyed relaxing in the charming pool area and soaking our tired feet at the end of the day. The grounds around the guesthouse are beautiful, with lots of vegetation that buffers noise from the street and the neighboring Hilton.
Andrea and Valerio encouraged us to make ourselves at home. In fact, we brought food home to eat one night after a long day of sightseeing, and, even though Valerio was cleaning up from a cooking class at the B&B, he graciously offered for us to sit at the table in the kitchen. He even brought us some extra food from the class - including his homemade tiramisu - yum!
Andrea and Valerio also had great restaurant and local site seeing recommendations. Andrea made a reservation for us to tour a buffalo mozzarella factory, which, though short, was worth it. For only 10E per person (for a 4 person tour), it was fascinating to see the buffalo and the facilities - most interesting was their massages and classical music that are part of their daily schedule! We wished we had gotten to see the actual making of the cheese, but we arrived after they had made it for the day (our tour was at 1pm).

I can also highly recommend these places near to Villa Adriana:
Gelateria Bougainvillea on Corso Italia - 70+ flavors made fresh each day on site; delicious; can ask for a menu of 300+ specialty ice cream sundaes! fun to look at, even if you don’t order one; best we found in Sorrento
Pizzeria da Franco - great for a quick bite; service was speedy and friendly; English speaking; had a big fresh green salad and sandwiches plus a delicious flat bread pizza with local ingredients.

NOTE on ATM use: I arranged with my bank ahead of time for a larger than usual daily ATM withdrawal. Then, by using Deutsche Bank ATMs in Italy, I was able to withdraw 700 euros at a time, rather than the usual 200-250 at other banks. I highly recommend Deutsche Bank! There is one near Villa Adriana - Andrea can tell you where it is.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A beautiful, spacious, and comfortable place to stay, a short walk from the city center. The hosts, Andrea and Valerio, are warm, welcoming and friendly, offering excellent recommendations for dining and day-trips when asked, and happy to make a reservation for dinner or book a driver. I shared the Junior Suite with a traveling companion -- we each had our own bedroom and shared a bathroom, with lots of space all ‘round. Breakfast is continental “plus,” with delicious coffee made to order.

When our group arrived in Sorrento, tired and jet-lagged, Andrea and Valerio suggested the perfect place for an cheap and delicious lunch nearby (Chantecler’s Trattoria, in the historic district -- don’t pass up the buffalo mozzarella and the house red!), which was just what we needed. Additionally, Valerio went the extra mile to help me find a local shop for a specialty purchase and an off-the-beaten-path ship-and-mail place to send it home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank increduloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We found Villa Adriana to be well-kept, quiet and clean, with a lovely garden/pool area. Our room was clean and spacious. Valerio prepared made-to-order coffee drinks daily, which went well with the continental breakfast. The breakfast/kitchen area is roomy and bright.

Husband/wife team Valerio and Andrea were personable and very helpful. Andrea (a native English speaker who is fluent in Italian) helped us with several logistical arrangements, including arranging an excellent car-and-driver for our excursion to the Ancient Greek ruins at Pasteum (Americo Scalo of Americo Car Service).

We used the B&B’s laundry facilities (a washing machine and outdoor drying lines (dryers are rare in Italy)) to clean our clothes—which helped us for our continuing travels. These were easy to use, clean, and there was plenty of space on the drying lines.

We found Sorrento charming and ate at several good restaurants in the historic city center area (the "centro storico"), including Inn Bufalito and I Giardini di Tasso. The B&B was well located to the centro storico and we enjoyed strolling the area (with lots of locals) before-and-after dinner—it was closed to traffic on weekend evenings (and reportedly every evening in the summer).

We spent a couple days exploring the area by public transit – to the south by local bus to Positano, Amalfi and Ravella (It’s a bit of a wild ride, and a map and some Italian is useful to know where to get on and off), and by the Circumvesuviana train to Pompeii, Herculenaum and Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOR-NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our group of friends stayed here for five days in May and were entirely satisfied with our experience. Andrea and Valerio were gracious, friendly and generous hosts who were adept at walking that line between providing guidance and honoring our privacy. My partner and I stayed in Queen Suite 1 which was charming: the private terrace is large with a beautiful view, the room is spacious & clean including lots of closet space, a large bathroom and good cross-breeze; there is daily bed-making, and the whole property is quiet and restful. I used the guesthouse computer for train reservations and email. Andrea is extremely organized and accessible: she arranged a driver for our day trip to Paestum, printed out train reservations, and she and Valerio were great about recommendations for meals and sightseeing. The location was great for walking and using public transportation.

I strongly recommend dinner at I Giardini di Tasso (see review). As well, look up the Campania ArteCard and see if it meets your needs: if you're staying a few days and using local transportation, I recommend getting this immediately for use on Circumvesuviana trains (i.e. Naples- Herculaneum- Pompeii- Sorrento), Amalfi Coast buses, and entrance to 2 major sights with discount at others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMpetrichor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed with Valerio and Andrea for a week in May and had an absolute amazing stay. They are the hostesses with the mostesses. We enjoyed meeting their new baby daughter (Mila) and chatting our days away with them. They have an amazingly beautiful villa that is run just as smooth and amazing. My husband says he will never stay anywhere else. Easy to get to, great base camp for the entire Amalfi area and they will help you with absolutely anything within their reach !! We absolutely loved it there and cannot wait to return someday !!! PS - Ask Valerio to make you as many cappuchino's as your heart desires .... he loves making them !! Rick & Missy

Room Tip: All rooms are great but room 3 has a gigantic bathroom !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento

Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $94 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located just minutes walk from the vibrant historic Sorrento town centre; making your stay with us quiet and relaxed yet within arms reach of all local attractions, transport and restaurants. We ensure that you are able to enjoy all the quality comforts that you would expect from any hotel but with a warm Italian home atmosphere that will make your stay with us truly unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing