We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food fine but felt like we were on a production line”

Trattoria da Emilia
Ranked #118 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing wrong with the food but maybe it's just too popular as it's down in the old fishing harbour. We'd been building up to having a nice dinner down there but we were disappointment as we just felt we were on a production line and the tables were incredibly close together (literally 1cm!) so you end up hearing every word the people on the adjacent tables are saying whether you want to or not. Wouldn't rush back, there are better places in Sorrento to be honest.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JessieO111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 3,833 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place got recommended to us so we went down in the evening.. Didn't book just literlay walk up it was busy but there was a table free was awkward at first as no one really took us to a seat.

Service was quick... Literlay quick...

Got half a Ltr of wine for 5 euros and water was resonible at 2 euros.

We got a nice meal it wasn't amazing but it was nice, please see pictures.

The service charge of 2 euors each with the hard stale bread wasny really the best thing to put on but we knew this prior to ordering as it states it on thr menu.

I can understand why people are mentioning the rush. It did feel like we were rushed to leave so people ocild sit down.

All in all it cost 46 euors and we was happy.

It's worth a visit if your down that way lovely harbour area also nice walk

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Skyebluebirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was terrible, food was ok but not outstanding and portions very small. Cover charge included bread, but bread was rock hard and seemed stale. Staff very slow to respond to request to see dessert menu, so we left and had a dessert elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great crab and mussel ravioli in a fantastic location. Only downer was that the cleared the plates as individuals finished their dish in an attempt to move is one. Just didn’t feel that special and it wasn’t particularly cheap. Marina Grande is a nice setting.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 195garyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Located at the bottom of the steps this is the bar a few yards from the trattoria.Drinks are very reasonably priced and served by two lovely ladies.There are tables in the shade to the side of the bar but there are also bistro tables along the quayside where you can take in the amazing view,listen to the tide and watch the fishing boats go out.A find.Wish we had found it sooner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marymoneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Emilia also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria da Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing