We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Aurora Sorrento

Pizzeria Aurora Sorrento
Ranked #111 of 271 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $29 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is just not very good here yet you're paying tourist prices. If you are in Italy, you deserve good tasting food. This was one of my 2 or 3 most disappointing meals in Italy during an almost two week trip there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerBobDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    312
    250
    136
    157
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian food but expensive for what you get.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The food was very tasty, we had two pizzas as a quick lunch and they were a good size and we did very much enjoy them, we had a plain, and the seafood pizza, both with good amounts of topping.

The location is very central to the Piazza Tasso and so you do pay way over the odds for what you got, €30 nearly for two pizza's and two fanta's is very steep, go into the side streets and you will find places just as good for alot cheaper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kslade86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great pizza and pasta but the vodka pasta is fantastic! Waitress was so friendly and the atmosphere was great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Colin Ship”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have eaten at Pizza Aurora over 30 times having been a ship's CD for many years in the 90's. My wife and I always talk about one day going back to the fabulous Pizza Aurora. The manager was always friendly and I was greeted by the wholefamily as if I was the Pope! I will go back and as we speak are planning a trip to Italy with Pizza Aurora as an integral part of the journey! A whole block of Buffalo Mozzarella Cheese is a deep-rooted memory as is their homemade Limoncino..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
241 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for lunch while on vacation as we were in need of food and refreshments. The location is very convenient being right in the square and we were fortunate to get seating outside and enjoy the fantastic weather. I knew I would enjoy the lunch when I saw they had Allegrini Amarone on the wine list. We started off with the wine while we waited for our pizza to be prepared. When the pizza arrived it was hot and delicious, made with fresh ingredients. Our server was efficient and courteous which helped to heighten our overall dining experience. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Aurora Sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Aurora Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing