We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly helpful staff, new well kept rooms, good base for all the areas sight seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #27 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly helpful staff, new well kept rooms, good base for all the areas sight seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed several days in this well located budget hotel in a modernised and recently refurbished building in the heart of Sorrento. We found the staff really helpful and friendly, giving tips and timetables for the various places we wanted to visit. Very close to buses and train station and on main shopping street, with a supermarket up the street and Bar Rita across the road for light snacks, hot food all totally Italian style which you can take away. The room was quiet, simple, clean and comfortable and overlooked a courtyard with palm and orange trees. There is a multichannel flat screen TV - though only English channel was BBC world news. The free internet wi-fi was a boon and worked with an iphone. As the hotel is on the first floor of the building you have to carry your luggage up one flight of steps, though once in reception there is a lift to all the floors. Breakfast was continental style with fresh made coffees to your order, certainly enough to set you up for the day. We were very pleased with our stay, thought the hotel was good value and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    177
    41
    18
    24
See reviews for
117
331
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

This hotel is very close to the train station. It is very clean and modern and the breakfast is ok. Sorrento is a small town and you can pretty much get to everywhere in town on foot. The single room is very small and it has only a very small window. I will not recommend it if you are in the mood of relaxing vacation. The hotel has free internet.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaskoSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Érd, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

Great hotel, small but cosy and absolutely trendy. Good breakfast. The staff is friendly.
They don't have the Sorrento card which is kind of a discount card you can use in the shops nearby. If you are a solo traveller, do not, I repeat, do not choose the single room (small, dark), choose any double room, it's worth the extra money.
This place is good value for your money and its best feature is its location and the trendy design.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

What a find! The location is absolutely superb for the solo or female traveller who likes to be handy for the centre of Sorrento. You are under three minutes from the train station, a minute from a supermarket, and seconds from the Piazza Tasso. I felt so safe coming in at night after an exhausting day tramping round Pompeii. This is a modern, civilised establishment with just a few rooms, and a lovely little reception and breakfast area which overlooks the street just leading into the Tasso. How lovely to poke your nose out onto the balcony of the breakfast room to see the Piazza. Granted, it is a B&B and has a minimalist feel, but it has everything you need, particularly the free wireless internet access which we solo travellers like so we can keep in touch. Staff are young, friendly, helpful and well aware of what their guests will need. They speak excellent English. The establishment had only been open for two months when I visited, so the modern, funky decor was pristine. However it was obvious throughout my four night stay that this is a very cleanly place. It was indeed spotless. Breakfast is basic continental. I'm fussy about my coffee and this is the one point which could perhaps be improved, but you'll hardly do without a good coffee in Sorrento. In short, this is where I will stay in Sorrento from now on when visiting alone or with a chum - and as I've visited ten or so times now, I'm very likely to be back. Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaexmachinaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

I had an excellent stay in this hotel. The staff was the best of any hotel in Italy. They were all terrific and so helpful especially Luigi and Orleana. They gave us great ideas and made sure that we used our time well.

The location was terrific and the hotel was very clean. It was a great value and I will certainly stay there again.

Before we booked we kept reading about Luigi and thought that maybe the people who wrote the reviews were his friends or something. But when we stayed at the hotel and met him, we were so impressed with him and the rest of the staff that we are now the ones writing about Luigi too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalgirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

The hotel was located about 7 minutes walking from the train station. The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful, going out of the way to ensure I got the most of my trip - especially in what restaurants to choose. If you like to sleep late, request a room away from reception. It was a bit noisy in the mornings, but it didn't bother me as I was up early to see the sights.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketraveljlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed there four days during our trip around south Italy. The hotel has a great location, and Luis from the reception was a of great help giving us tips for our trip.
The hotel is all new decorated, but the walls are so thin that in the morning you can hear the water running through the pipes when the person next door is having a shower. But the rest is ok. Cleaning, simple but nice breakfast.
Something I must say about the girl receptionist of the morning: she is not very professional at all, she complaint about some customers aloud and tried to flirt with my husband making us both feel very unconfortable with the situation...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela_v_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#17 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Tasso
Palazzo Tasso
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing