We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel!!”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #31 of 134 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing boutique hotel!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel! It was a beautiful, modern, very clean little boutique hotel in an excellent and conveniently located area! The staff were very helpful, breakfast was included every morning. The rooms are HUGE by European standards. There are tons of restaurants and cafes walking distance, very lively area..would highly recommend!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fj874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    179
    42
    19
    25
See reviews for
119
333
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

In order to visit the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast, my boyfriend and I we discovered a delightful Guest House called "Palazzo Abagnale" where we spent 2 woderful days.
Thanks to the central position of the Guest House you have the opportunity to vist the heart of the city with its many shops.
However, since the first day, we were suprised when we found out a moderm-style guest house an incredible price.
Also, we must bear a special thanks to the staff that is always made ​​available to counsel where to go and what to visit.

Alice&Fabio

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in Palazzo Abagnale for 6 nights in july, and it was our after-wedding-trip. Palazzo Abagnale has a great location ... only a few minutes (3-5 minutes) walk to the train station and only a few steps to the main square Piazza Tasso and a longer but pleasant walk to the sea/beach (10 -15 minutes).
We had a wonderful room in the mansard and a little roof terrace with a wonderful view just for us !
All the staff is extremely friendly, no matter what we asked for and the room was clean, the towels changed everyday. They just made us feel like home.
The Breakfast is continental, with croissants and bread, jams&cookies, cheese and ham, milk, yogurt & cereals etc. It was tasty.

We definitely recommend this place and the whole Costiera Amalfitana !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This guest house is only a few metres from the main square of Sorrento, Piazza Tasso, and makes it an ideal base! The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern and cleaned daily, with fresh towels provided. Our room was quite close to reception, so we were woken early by folks coming and going; however, that is a very minor point.
Breakfast is continental, with croissants and bread rolls provided with jams, cheese and meat! Very tasty! Perfect for filling up on before a long days' exploration, touring and stair climbing (something that comes with Sorrento territory) :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My sister and I stayed at The Palazzo Abagnale for 5 wonderful nights. We were so impressed with the decor as it was very modern, sparklingly clean and very spacious. The location is very central with easy access to everything that is important.The hotel staff were incredibly hospitable, helpful and friendly and nothing ever seemed too much to ask. We would recommend for anyone to stay at this hotel during their stay in beautiful Sorrento. I will certainly stay there again the next time I visit this stunning part of the World! Thank you for a very memorable stay :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IJsselstein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in B&B Casa Armida (part if Abagnale) for one night. It was clean and spacious.
We had the red room with a view to the main street Corso Italia. This Corso is closed for cars from 7 pm to ?? in the morning, so we could sleep very well in the midlle of an Italian city :-)
Outside very high temperatures and inside the airco could not completely manage that. But enough to have a good sleep. Internet is only available at the receptiondesk of Abagnale, there is no WiFi. B&B is only one B from Bed. Breakfest is not available in the building. No problem with supermarket, many shops and cafe around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arie_van_Someren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

In a superb location on the main thoroughfare, within minutes you are at the station (one way) and the Piazza Tasso (in the opposite direction). Despite the central location on a busy road it is really quiet in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast not fantastic, but what you expect in Italy. Staff very helpful and welcoming and on the last day looked after our luggage and allowed us to freshen up before leaving for the airport in the afternoon. In Sorrento you can get everywhere by public transport : train to Pompeii (Scavi) or Herculaneum. Make sure you get off at Ercolano Scavi as the excavations are a short walk down the hill. ( NOT Ercolano Miglio D'oro as it's a way away and not particularly safe) Bus along the Amalfi Coast (7 Euros 20 for 24 hour ticket ) Positano lovely. Amalfi OK and Ravello gorgeous. You take another bus in Amalfi (same ticket) but it tends to get in jams on the way up - worth the trip though. Vesuvius - train to Pompeii and then there is a trip up (20 Euros) which involves bus to National Park and Mercedes Army trucks to within about 20-30 minute walk (up a scree path) from the crater. Other(cheaper) trips mean a much longer walk. Also it was surprisingly hot at the top despite the altitude! All we managed in 5 days!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 100 in Sorrento
952 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 134 in Sorrento
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing