We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food excellent service”

Inn Bufalito Taverna Mediterranea
Reserve with
Inn Bufalito Taverna Mediterranea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $57
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mozzarella Bar - Taverna Mediterranea: Light, simple and creative, our cuisine takes inspiration from the traditional Campania Region gastronomy.Our Philosophy is to use only local and fresh products, in particular buffalo meats and cheeses.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The atmosphere was lovely there are tables inside and out so good whatever the weather, the waiter was exceptionally good and the helpings were generous

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,111
    657
    209
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went here in Sept 2012 after reading about it in the Lonely Planet book. We went dismissing the suggestions that we would need to book and boy did we regret that! We got there about 8.00 and were told that the next table would be half an hour, so we went for a drink. Came back and were told it could be another 15/20 minutes so we sat down (on the pavement along with several other people!) Every one else who was waiting had been before (some several times) and raved about it, and once we were in, you could see why! The food is lovely. I'm a vegetarian and after the usual Sorrento offerings of Margarita pizza, pasta in cream sauce and pasta with mushrooms, it was a relief to be presented with such fabulous options. I had one of the specials with spinach and mozzarella riccota and it was divine! My boyfriend had a meaty dish and equally raved about it - in fact he said that it was the best meal out we had had.
The only downer was that I asked for glass of white wine and was presented with a sparkling one which I do not like, but they replaced it without any fuss or charging me, so not that much of a downer to be honest!
Gorgeous food and great mozzorella bar! (Oh,if you want lunch there check as it was closed when we went!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little gem in the 'old town'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff were really knowledgeable about the menu and the chef was happy to adapt any meal if necessary. Unlike a lot of restaurants in the area, there was no rush to eat within a certain amount of time. A real gem of a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant in Sorrento!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate at Inn Bufalito twice on our trip to Sorrento. The tripadvisor reviews are entirely accurate. This place is a fantastic restaurant! The food was incredibly fresh, and the service was great. We strongly recommend it for either lunch or dinner. Get the caprese salad - the mozzarella was incredible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_L830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great selection of innovative dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate here during our stay in Sorrento in late October. The dishes are all good with a huge variety of specials each day - do check out the blackboard. We booked and were glad that we had as we witnessed people queuing for tables after 8:00pm. The waiters are very professional and have a variety of language skills (our waiter served four tables switching from English to French back to Italian and then German with ease). The freshest of ingredients and a lovely complimentary limoncello to finish! We were delighted with our experience and are happy to recommend this as a "must do" to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelMarkBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn Bufalito Taverna Mediterranea also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Inn Bufalito Taverna Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing