We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Trattoria dei Mori

Trattoria dei Mori
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Trattoria dei Mori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $11 - $57
Description: Trattoria dei Mori offers an authentic dining experience in a relaxed ambience, with menus based on seasonality and the best local ingredients. In the historic center of Sorrento, you'll find good appetizers, typical pasta dishes, great seafood, and meats.
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria dei Mori offers an authentic dining experience in a relaxed ambience, with menus based on seasonality and the best local ingredients. In the historic center of Sorrento, you'll find good appetizers, typical pasta dishes, great seafood, and meats.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This place has a lovely ambience, friendly staff and good food.I had the calamari followed by the ravioli Caprese while my husband had the mixed seafood platter, all succulent and delicious. We also had the local Falanghani wine which was a perfect accompaniment.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PaulaGalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

The title says most of it. This is a delicious little place with great service but, unfortunately, the food has room for improvement, to say the least. There is a huge choice of restaurants in Sorrento and the average quality is considerably above what this "Trattoria" has to offer. I truly hope that they manage to raise their own bar, soon.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMTravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoria d, Proprietario at Trattoria dei Mori, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Ciao JM Travel, we are sorry ... please describe what you eat in our restaurant?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We had our first Sorrento dinner here . Right at the edge of the touristy part of the centre of town.Great warm and friendly service and a lovely ambience .
The wine was superb .Fantastic starter and finisher but the main course , while nice , lacked a little something ....more or less
Nevertheless a good start to a great week of eating and drinking

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank noelherrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We went there because it had good reviews on TripAdvisor. But we got very disappointed about the food. I had a pasta dish with seafood and my girlfriend had an octopus in tomato sauce. My pasta dish was completely tasteless!! And the octopus dish didn’t look very nice to say the least. We got these dishes taking of the bill, so we only paid for our starters which was fine. We were just so disappointed, since we had gotten so much good food in other places. Not Sorrento though. I think the waiters there were new, so they seemed very tense, and it makes a very stressful environment. NOT a nice place to eat!!

Date of visit: July 2018
7  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Sat down to an appetizer which was a lovely touch and delicious. Then loads of fresh bread and oil all part of the cover charge I presume ( which incedentally was only 4 euro on a 60 euro meal). The mixed starter was cooked to perfection and presented eloquently. Then the mains, we both went for sea food and again so nice. The best meal we had in all our stay. O Murzill a very close second.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Z1335ESdanielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dei Mori also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria dei Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing