We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
934
87
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
934
87
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location amalfi coast no elevator restaurants and shops breakfast is served boutique hotel cakes our honeymoon each morning bottle of prosecco roof terrace train station the main square mariano apartment loft vesuvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

If your not into big fancy hotels, and want a more boutique hotel experience that is in close walking distance to all activities, then this is for you. Our room was spacious, very clean and had all the amenities needed for the stay. Breakfast on the terrace was light and appropriate after a lot of carb loading from nights out. Staff were very attentive, and Andrea gave us great tips for eating and getting out in the city. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 278jakeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariano_Magi, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
As first thing I'd like to express you, once again, our gratitude for staying with us at Magi House Relais. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and we truly look forward to welcome you back here.
Warmest regards
Mariano and all the staff of Magi House Relais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

I booked this hotel specifically due to the flexibility it gave us travelling with our daughter. We had a lovely suite with adjoining terrace and huge hot tub. The service was fantastic and breakfast was a good spread. The location was excellent, could not be better and the reception staff very helpful when ever required with some really good restaurant recommendations. Rooms very comfortable, perhaps could do with an actual wardrobe as was not a lot of options for 2 adults staying for a week. 2 reasons for not giving a 5 and one of them not even really the fault of the hotel. 1 the other bedroom smelt very strongly of smoke when we arrived and even though this was dealt with as soon as we complained it should have been mentioned before we went in as was very obvious. Second reason is the lack of pool which is not the hotel's fault but visiting at that time of year we missed it. As a location for a sightseeing holiday I would have given it 5. All in all a lovely stay in a wonderful city.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariano_Magi, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear David,
As first thing I'd like to express you, once again, our gratitude for staying with us at Magi House Antica Dimora. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and we truly look forward to welcome you back here. We are really apologetic about the issue with smell of smoke in the room unfortunately the guest staying prior to you should not have been smoking in that room (smoking is not allowed in Magi House in all our accomodations) but we are still really sorry as when we checked the room we didn't notice the issue, once again plese accept our sincere apologies . Warmest regards
Mariano and all the staff of Magi House Relais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Cute little boutique hotel with very accomodating and friendly staff. Hotel rooms are quite spacious and all very unique. The location is in an ideal location, easy walks to town square, port, sea and centre of town.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank madisonr657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariano_Magi, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear madisonr657,

Thank you once again for choosing Magi House Relais for your stay in Sorrento and for sharing your comment onTripAdvisor.
We are glad you appreciated our service and enjoyed our location and of course we are really thankfull that you appreciated our staff attitude.
We really look forward to welcome you back here whenever you should decide to come back in Sorrento.

Best wishes

Mariano and all the staff of Magi House Relais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I stayed at Magi House Intimate Suites. What can I say? My stay was absolutely fantastic. From the comfort and quality of the amenities of my room, the modern and spacious bathroom and shower, the attention to small details, the quiet and tranquil tea and reading room, the never ending selection of the home baked breakfast foods, this place is the brightest jewel in Sorrento. Well done to the proprietor and his lovely staff. I will be coming again.
One very happy client!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank salkimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariano_Magi, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Salkimos,

Thank You for Your beautiful review. We are really happy that Your stay here at Magi House Relais met Your expectations.
We are glad to read that You have enjoyed our position and our totally homemade breakfast.
Thanks for remarking the kindess of our staff, you may have realized that we all consider Magi House like home and not like a job place and we do our best to let our guests feel like at home.

We really hope to host You again here as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Mariano and the staff of Magi House Relais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Maggi House for 3 nights and were upgraded to their new building which is round the corner from the B and B. The room was a lovely little apartment set across two floors with all amenities. It's a very old building that is beautiful, the rooms are very modern and clean. Complementary water each day and little meringues when we arrived. Breakfast was outstanding; pastries baked daily but a very friendly lady and choice of eggs and coffee as well as other bits.
We found the customer service to.be excellent, even walking us to out taxi pickup so thay we could find it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kattym1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariano_Magi, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear kattym1519,

Thank You for writing your comment.
We are really happy that Your stay here at Magi House met Your expectations.
We are glad to read that You have enjoyed our position and our totally homemade breakfast.
Thanks for remarking the kindess of our staff, you may have realized that we all consider Magi House like home and not like a job place and we do our best to let our guests feel like at home.

We really hope to host You again here as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Mariano and the staff of Magi House Relais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews