We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
934
87
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
934
87
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location amalfi coast no elevator restaurants and shops breakfast is served boutique hotel cakes our honeymoon each morning bottle of prosecco roof terrace train station the main square mariano apartment loft vesuvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This hotel/apt is located right on the main street. Very busy outside, silent inside. Decorated and renovated to the nines. The staff from the front desk to the server at breakfast were literally the most accommodating I have ever experienced. The room and bathroom are small, but done so amazingly that I did not mind. The terrace was as big as the room with a large jacuzzi. If you have a car I would not suggest this place as parking is quite a distance away. Also there is no elevator. But this is a great place to stay in Sorrento.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We found this Hotel by chance when going to Sorrento as it was in town centre it was in a good position it was very clean with big rooms breakfast could have been better as there was lots of cake not much fruit which was tinned but over all very good

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank pinnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights with our grown up kids. Immaculate refurbished split level apartment, had everything we needed and more! Central location was perfect for walking to restaurants, bars and sea front. Staff were friendly and very helpful, could not fault it, perfect for us.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MagiMariano1, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Lara,
thank You for spending some time in writing this beautiful review.
We are pleased that you liked our apartment and our location in the heart of Sorrento.
We do our best to let our Guest enjoy their stay.
Hope to host you again in our Relais!


Mariano & MagiHouse Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Hotel was cute, rooms clean and modern. Andrea was great with all our requests and concerns - very efficient. Good location if you like busy area. Breakfast was on the rooftop and food was fabulous and the wait staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bdc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MagiMariano1, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for spending some time in writing this review.
We are really happy that You have enjoyed our central location, our homemade breakfast and the work of our staff.
We do our best to let our Guests enjoy their stay at the best.

We hope to welcoming you back here as soon as possible.

Mariano & MagiHouse Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Excellent location as you can easily walk through the old town or down to the beach. A lovely place to stay, very helpful and friendly staff that spoke excellent English.

Lovely finishes throughout the hotel. Car parking was organised about 10 minute drive away and we were dropped back to the hotel by a shuttle bus. Everyone was extremely helpful.

Excellent complimentary breakfast.

Room tip: We had a room with a small balcony which was lovely to sit out on and enjoy coffee
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SharonD2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MagiMariano1, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Mrs. Sharon,

thank You for spending some time in writing this review.
You highlighted all the things that make Our relais unique.
We are really happy that You enjoyed our strategical position and the free shuttle service offered by the parking we work with.
We prepare our cakes daily and we do not use any frozen product to let our Guests start the day in the best way.
We hope to host You again in the future!

Best Regards

Mariano & Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews